We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“nice and central”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spacious Double Bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Double Bedroom.
Comfortable living room with double futon sofa bed. Bathroom with walk in shower, black floor tiling and porthole features.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
24 reviews
Spacious Double Bedroom.
Comfortable living room with double futon sofa bed.
Bathroom with walk in shower, black floor tiling and porthole features.
Hallway from living room to bathroom.
Kitchen with slate draining board and butler's sink.
Bedroom. View from bed to hallway.
Kitchen detail. Perfect Getaway!
Kitchen with real marble counter top.
Bedroom with vaulted ceiling, skylight and globes.
Deco style curves.
Beach close to Flat One.
Harbour Street - the heart of Whitstable.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lisa84Sis...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“nice and central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

stayed with my sister and 2 boys who booked this with the owner, found this very nice and clean and just right for a base , spent most of our time on the beach collecting oyster shells! far too many..........the flat is in a central location just a short walk to the stoney beach with a small but well stocked kitchen there was coffee and tea left for our arrival, would recommend this to either couples or a group of 3 as there is a sofa bed in lounge which looked like you could get a good nights sleep on.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
52Michell...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing bad to say, it was all brilliant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay at flat one and I am sure it will not be our last. The flat has the best location, right in the middle of the main high street and seconds from the beach and the best restaurants.

The flat is very clean, very well decorated and provided everything we needed. Julie is always very accommodating and was able to provide us with an ice bucket for our champagne at the very last minute.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: What's not to like?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HastingsG...
Hastings, East Sussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“if in whitstable you couldn't find a better place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I booked for my partner's birthday as a surprise and we were not disappointed. Julie was so helpful and whitstable beautiful - lots of great places to eat and drink. Beautiful little flat perfect for a romantic escape.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location and comfortable surroundings
Liked least: all wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben T
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Going to Whitstable? stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Just got back from a weekend in Whitstable with my partner (Anniversary) and were glad we ended up booking Flat One. Whitstable is a lovely place to go to get away from London for a few days however we found that the majority of rentals were B&Bs and not as romantic/pretty as we would of hoped. Flat one was perfect.

For a start, this is your own flat, you're not sharing bathrooms or other amenities with other people. You have the flat all to yourselves. It's a fantastic flat too, right in the middle of Whitstables qaint harbour street (think antique stores, independant vintage boutiques, team rooms, oyster restaurants etc). The flat is perfect for a couple; large size living room with, good size kitchen and bathroom and a lovely bedroom with skylight. The decor is spot on, throughout the flat you have wooden floors and driftwood echoing the seaside location, it is also tastefully decorated by Julie (the owner) and her partner with subtle works of art. One of the things that was a pleasant surprise was the amount of interesting books you can read throughout your stay (think arty, deco-inspired, 50s-60s chic, photographical books).

It was a cold weekend when we went however the flat stayed warm throughout and felt glad we hadn't booked anywhere else. Julie welcomed us on arrival and showed us around and gave a quick run through of th flat etc without being overbearing or giving us the feeling we were housesitting! she also gave us a card congratulating us on our anniversary as well as a bottle of rose!

It wouldn't be fair if i didn't mention the support/advice jJulie provided from the moment I booked the Flat to the time we left, she was able to provide honest advice on restaurants, places to visit etc etc. So by all means read up about the area, but akways good to have someone as a soundboard.

If you're looking for a place in Whitstable that allows you to get to the waterfront as well as the many shops and restaurants then you can;t go wrong with Flat One. We had a great weekend and will remember our time here for years to come.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: That it was our own flat for the weekend
Liked least: Bedroom mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcummins6...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect haven from which to explore delightful Whitstable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Right from the very first email, Julie made us feel so welcome to her lovely apartment in the heart of Whitstable. Simply furnished with quirky decoration and nice home touches such as pastries and milk left in the fridge made our stay very comfortable. Thoroughly recommended

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsLHNort...
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Flat One is number one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Flat One Harbour Street was absolutely lovely and Julie's hospitality made it even better.
Welcomed in on a slightly rainy day, Julie had thoughtfully left us an umbrella in case we needed it. Her flat is beautiful and there are lots of little touches that show she has really thought about her guests. It was our 10 year anniversary and she left us a card, wine and pastries in the fridge. We felt relaxed immediately and Julie gave us some helpful advice about the area, telling us we could contact her if we needed any more help or had any questions.
It was the ideal place to stay to enjoy all the things Whitstable has to offer. We very highly recommend it and would love to escape to Flat One sometime soon.
Thanks Julie!
x

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and the flat itself.
Liked least: Very minor but it would've been useful to have an iron!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Austrey, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: All of it, nothing to dislike
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing