We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitstable
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sleeperzzz Guest House
Ranked #6 of 12 Whitstable B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best B&B ever!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My other half and I spent three nights there, and could not fault it. Perfect landlady, Pamela. Perfect breakfast. And a stunning and clean suite (the white room). It has everything you can ever want, including the bus stop across the road, which takes you to the neighbouring Canterbury, and it's a minute's walk from the main station. Would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
71
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed in the White room for 2 nights Aug 11. Lovely room homely touches. Breakfast fab in fact too much really but I forced myself! Pam is such a great host friendly and informative. We wanted to stay for a full day on the Tuesday and she allowed us to leave our case all day which was great. Not too far from the Harbour and very handy for the station. Special mention for Spud the cat, friendliest cat ever and gives you a warm welcome as you return to the guest house in the evenings. Would definitely stay again and recommend highly

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKFlaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you, Spud is obviously a great asset to Sleeperzzz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Sleeperzzz is a little gem. It's set back from the busy harbour area & a few minutes walk from the centre of the action in Whitstable but don't let that put you off. The rooms are modern, light & airy, spacious & spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious. Don't hesitate to stay here - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great........
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank togozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay in Sleeperzzz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I think all the previous reviewers have summed the place up well! Very clean and spacious rooms, nice and quiet place to stay, breakfast was tasty and fresh. You wont be disappointed if you stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for finding the time to write a review on Sleeperzzz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I booked this B&B purely on Tripadvisor reviews and it was just as lovely as I thought it would be. Pamela is a lovely hostess, her breakfasts are excellent. We stayed in the Blue room which is immaculately clean and spacious, the bathroom is massive and has a lovely bath and a separate shower cubicle. There are many personal touches like embroidered cushions on the bed and pictures in the bathroom. Pamela clearly has an eye for detail and quality which shows with the interesting butter knives, butter dishes and salt & pepper dishes.
If you are looking for a cosy home from home then this is the place. I would definitely recommend this B&B to all my best friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Far too often, when planning a trip away, we have taken the easy option and booked a characterless group hotel. After 2 very comfortable nights at Sleeperzzz we acknowledge the error of our ways!

Our host, Pamela, gave us a warm welcome. The Blue Room we had booked is spacious and well appointed bedroom with a bed long enough to take, comfortably, my 6ft 4 frame. Nice touches were bath robes and soft towels. The bathroom with bath and separate shower was large and bright; a seaside theme was reflected in the pictures and ornaments that added to the atmosphere. Free wifi was very much appreciated. Like those before us, and after a good nights sleep, we have nothing but praise - Pamela's breakfast's are a real treat.

It was nice, for once, to leave the car on the drive and cross the road to take the number 5 bus for a day in Canterbury. It is a 10/15 minute stroll into the centre of Whitstable; taxi fare from Marine Parade was just £3. Our 2 night stay was all too short; we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Forestaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for finding the time to write such a great review, when you come again hope you remember my ride in your beautiful car.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here last weekend with my husband. We had the Seaside room which was spacious and really clean. The breakfasts were good and freshly cooked to order. Pamela,the owner, was very friendly and helpful. She gave us good advice about where to eat and the best way to get to places.
We couldn't find any any fault with this B&B and would recomend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for the kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay in Sleeperzzz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
1.8 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
863 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperzzz Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperzzz Guest House

Property: Sleeperzzz Guest House
Address: 30 Railway Avenue, Whitstable CT5 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sleeperzzz Guest House Whitstable, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing