We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A PERFECT B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitstable
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sleeperzzz Guest House
Ranked #6 of 12 Whitstable B&B and Inns
Hampshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A PERFECT B&B”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A friend and I stayed here for a weekend recently, taking a double room each. What a delight Sleeperzz is! The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious, bright, comfortable and very tastefully decorated, on a par with many boutique hotels I have stayed in - but actually nicer because of all the little touches. I was delighted to find a bathrobe in my room, also fresh flowers and a very useful folder of information about Whitstable. We both had the continental breakfast which suited us perfectly (fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, toast, croissants & pastries - and really good coffee). Sleeperzz is in a quiet location, very close to the railway station (we came by train) and only a short walk to the harbour and centre. Pam is very welcoming and helpful to her guests and she has created a lovely place to stay in the charming little town that is Whitstable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hampshiresparrowhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for the kind review, hope you got that case home ok!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
71
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We loved our stay here. The rooms are spotlessly clean, and Pam makes her guests feel so welcome. Lots of little touches, like fresh flowers in the room and fluffy bathrobes in the wardrobe, make it special. I'm so grateful to TripAdvisor for suggesting this place. It's a stone's throw from the station, but the trains are silent so this won't bother you. And it's a 10-15 minute walk to the harbour and high street, so very convenient. Whitstable is full of fantastic places so eat, so you can enjoy wine with your meal and stroll back easily afterwards, and justify that pud!

An amazing cat called Spud, who has tremendous 'presence', saunters around the garden and allowed me to cuddle him after breakfast, which will be a memory that I shall treasure because he's a real darling.

I'm sorry that the previous reviewer was upset that she couldn't stay with a small baby, but Pam's right: even the best babies cry if they get sick or unsettled. Unlike large hotels, rooms in B&Bs are not sound-proofed, so babies crying and children running up and down stairs would disturb other guests, most of whom come for a peaceful break.

Thank you Pam. I hope we can come and stay again if I can manage to organise a 30 years-on reunion for old Uni friends!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue Room, which overlooks the garden at the back of the house, and we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Suna
Thank you so much for the WOW! review I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Sleeperzz & Whitstable, look forward to welcoming you to Sleeperzz again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My sister found this place for me and my partner to stay over Easter (family reunion but not enough room for everyone to stay) - and I'm so glad she did. Pam, who runs it, is totally fab - and made us very welcome. Our room was spacious, light and airy - and had lots of quirky touches that showed every detail had been thought about. The breakfast room was so lovely - and the breakfasts were really tasty - again, every element done to perfection. Cracking coffee, too - just what we needed ahead of facing a big family do! I'll definitely rebook the next time there's no room at the family 'inn'!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was number 3 - fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Loveday C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you! very kind of you to find the time to write a review, you will always be welcome when there is no room at the Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What a find! We stayed here for two nights in the Seaside room. It was clear on arrival that this B&B would not disappoint. It has a lovely flow to it and our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated/designed and spacious.. The bed was very comfortable, double shower was fantastic and the breakfasts were served in yet another tastefully decorated room with separate tables for all 3 rooms. Pamela is a wonderful host and made us feel very 'at home' and as though we were old friends. She has the perfect balance of being around when required but never being intrusive ...she also had some amusing stories which made us feel very relaxed and comfortable in her home. The B&B is very close to the railway station yet we never heard a train at all. It is also about a 5 minute walk into town so you can just park the car and walk around ...though must admit we did use the car on a couple of occasions at night because we had walked too much during the day! To sum up this B&B is 'perfect'. Hope to be back to stay again soon.

Room Tip: Seaside room large and spacious, kingsize bed, double shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to your next stay at Sleeperzzz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We just loved it! Pam was so friendly and kind. We're both veggie and she made veggie sausages for us. The room was perfect, nice trinkets and decoration and above all CLEAN! I can't stand dusty ornaments and windows sills - it truly was immaculate and attention given to every aspect - even the loo roll!

Thanks Pam!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeggieVicky54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review, glad you enjoyed the sausages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent B & B. We stayed for two nights in the white room and it was lovely. Pamela is a fantastic host, friendly and very helpful.
The best in Whistable .......................................,,,,,....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basil1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We checked the reviews on TripAdvisor and everything we read was true. This place is a godsend. The Blue Room were we stayed was perfect, the bathroom was better than some 5* hotels. The bed was comfy and the room a great size. Pamela the owner is such a lovely lady and the breakfast was beautiful. Could not fault the place in any way.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Sleeperzzz Guest House, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you Wayne & Louise it was a pleasure to have you stay with me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.6 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
15.1 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperzzz Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperzzz Guest House

Property: Sleeperzzz Guest House
Address: 30 Railway Avenue, Whitstable CT5 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sleeperzzz Guest House Whitstable, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing