We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Little Place by the Sea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaview Cafe

Seaview Cafe
Ranked #31 of 121 Restaurants in Whitstable
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place by the Sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Went here the other day for an all day breakfast. Although you usually have to get there early as it can be quite packed, we got a seat easy enough. I guess November doesn't have quite the pull of the summer. The day was gloriuous though and many people braved it and sat outside. We had the all day breakfast which was good value for money and tasted good - though I do like butter on my toast! Been lots of times before and we found it to be just the same standards as always.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasp532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    35
    10
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Used To Be The Best Place For Breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

We have enjoyed many well cooked breakfasts here, at a reasonable price. Went there today, the prices have increased considerably, the wait for our food was excessive and when the food did arrive it was not of the usual high standard.
Would lead us to believe the business has maybe changed hands, as the man who usually cooks the food was not there.

Helpful?
3 Thank LimoLadyKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Whitstable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

I don't need to say more than that, the breakfasts are great and good value.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

An excellent place to go for breakfast on a sunny day. A good large breakfast well cooked and very reasonable price

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Breakfast or lunch overlooking Tankerton Slopes and the sea. A must for sunny days.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jagoround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaview Cafe also viewed

Whitstable, Kent
 
Whitstable, Kent
 
Whitstable, Kent
 

Been to Seaview Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing