We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, crispy, delicious!!”

Ossie's Best Fish and Chips
Ranked #7 of 123 Restaurants in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, crispy, delicious!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Possibly the best fish and chips I've ever had!! So fresh and perfectly cooked, very generous portion size, I struggled to finish mine but my husband made sure nothing went to waste! The staff were so attentive and enthusiastic, I can't wait to go back! Gorgeous!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank somethingsparkling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    58
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not alot for your money ”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

As nice as it is, you dont get much for your money so unfortunately I've never been back. Small portions and chips are never well cooked.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica-anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely seasoned chips”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The guys behind the takeaway counter were nice and friendly. Food was very fresh (although I did go in dead on 12). I've never had seasoning on my chips from a chippy before... they were very nice :)

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Takeaway”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Put in a varied order for takeaway for 20 people. Collected it on a busy Sunday lunchtime. They couldn't have been more helpful. Each package was clearly labelled with the contents so I could easily ensure everybody got what they ordered. All put in a huge cardboard box which the staff carried out to the car. When we got home the food was still very hot and delicious and very much enjoyed by all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top fish and chips”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Probably the best fish and chips in Whitstable freshly cooked excellent value and the smell when you walking down the street sucks you right in

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ossie's Best Fish and Chips also viewed

 
Whitstable, Kent
 

Been to Ossie's Best Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing