We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, nice place”
other travellers have booked this property
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Angel Lodge Lounge Area
Angel Lodge Lounge Area
Angel Lodge Bathroom
Angel Lodge Entrance
Angel Lodge Stairs/Landing
Angel Lodge Kitchen / Dining
Angel Lodge
Sea Wall, Whitstable
Harbour Street, Whitstable
Tankerton Beach 'The Street'
Whitstable
Whitstable Castle
Crab & Winkle Harbour Restuarant
Whitstable Harbour
Whitstable Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HelenaHLo...
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location, nice place”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Nice quiet location in Whitstable, with a short walk to the beach, bars and shops. Plenty of room over two floors and nice living/kitchen area too , we were 4 adults travelling over a weekend - really nice stay and clean neat apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff p
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“relaxing”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our first time in whitstable and I must say we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Great restaurants and lovely walks and the weather was sunny which always helps. Angel lodge was perfectly located, near enough to shops and beach and far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing. The apartment was spacious and clean and with its own parking space. Also having WiFI is an added bonus. We would definitely use this apartment again if we were staying in Whitstable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lounge
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvetteP20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for a few days stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted a two bed place to stay in Whitstable as we were going to the Oyster festival with his parents. I used to live in Whitstable, and knew the location of this place was great - close to the station if travelling by train (or with a parking space if coming by car), and a short walk from the harbour or town - but far enough away not to be noisy (or be able to smell the harbour).
There were only really two minor bad points about the place: We had my parents over for lunch one day which meant there were 6 of us squeezed round a table, . As the apartment only sleeps 4 there were also only 4 chairs, so my parents had to bring some with them.
The other down side was that there were only winter duvets on the beds. As we were there in July, these were far too thick. Other than that - the place really suited our needs.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review and comments have been noted, I will ensure that in future summer sheets are provided for guests.

Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella902
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Angel Lodge was superb; very clean and beautifully furnished”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Angel Lodge was just what we were looking for; a clean and beautifully furnished apartment close to the local amenities and to Canterbury. Angela, the proprieter was very friendly and helpful, and provided all the information that we needed to get there. Thank you for making your lovely apartment available to us. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend Angel Lodge to friends and family without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Angel Lodge was beautifully furnished and very clean.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L F
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment - well located”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We travelled to Whitstable and stayed at Angel Lodge for week from 30th June. The apartment was very clean and well equipped (as mentioned by other reviewers). It is only a short walk into Whitstable (about 10 minutes) and ti was so useful having the car parking. Overall a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoCityTr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WEEK IN WHITSTABLE - ANGEL LODGE”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Couple stayed 1 week,end of May / Beginning June. Found owner Angela very pleasant & professional. House very easy to find as very near to rail station. On arriving Angela met us with keys & gave us a quick tour of the house, showing us how things worked etc. Plus showed us a booklet with all the necessary information if we needed it and various leaflet of eating places too. We found the information very helpful. Area is quiet and close to town centre / harbour. House is very clean & comfortable. We found it so easy to relax in and enjoy our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy7271
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location ,good service ,very clean”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed on business for best part of 2 months but would definitely stay for a break with family close to beach and harbour . Some nice pubs and restaurants in the area . Train station just down the road making it easy to get into canterbury .Angel lodge is very clean and had everything we needed .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing