We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, classy & well-appointed property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Breakwater Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Companion...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb, classy & well-appointed property”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Loved this home, it really was very tastefully decorated and clean and spacious. Great rooms, everything in tip top condition. And in a fantastic location just 3 mins' walk to high street. Highly recommended and we will definitely return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarquand...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable cottage with great amenities and a nice patio garden”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Breakwater cottage with my young family and parents. The cottage was very comfortable and close to the centre of Whitstable. The owner described the facilities as 'basic' but in fact the cottage had we had everything we needed and we were perfectly comfortable. The garden was very nice to sit and eat in and was a definite plus. The owner was responsive to our queries and let us know everything we needed to know before we arrived. we had a great time and have no complaints whatsoever. I would definitely recommend staying at Breakwater cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieRuss...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Whitstable getaway”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Breakwater cottage was lovely - very cosy and the perfect place for our family Easter break. Good location - close to the high street and harbour; and well kept.

I would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyM720
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Whitstable cottage”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this cottage - very comfortable with log burning stove, fully equiped kitchen and very clean. Bedrooms were very comfortable too and unusally for some rental cottages we found it spacious and well decorated throughout. It is also a great location - beware of cottages that are right on the sea front or very near the main road - both locations are extremely busy with people/traffic. This cottage is within easy ( 3-5mins) of both the high street and beach but was lovely and quiet. Parking was easy either on the road or the carpark at the end of the road.
Communications from the owner was very good and we would rebook this cottage for another trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, comfortable/good furniture and good location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkinkuUK
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was excellent and only a few minutes walk from the high street with great restaurants, interesting shops, and the seafront. It was very comfortable, light and beautifully decorated and maintained, with everything we needed. Loved curling up in front of the log fire on a chilly March evening!
Rafal the owner was extremely helpful. His excellent and prompt communication ensured the letting was very easy and trouble free. Would definitely book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner - great on a chilly weekend
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a wonderful weekend, the Cottage was very clean and well presented and each of the bedrooms were well appointed. Being winter the heating was very efficient and we also utilised the Log Burner which gave a nice warm feeling to the room.
The Cottage is ideally located 5 Mins from the sea front and all the shops and restaurants in Whitstable.
We will definitely be considering rebooking in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was a lovely cottage located 5 minutes from the seafront. A group of us stayed for New Years and it was the perfect getaway. Owner was always quick to respond and really helpful. Would definitely recommend and can't wait to stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing