We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for a seaside walk and a icecream”
Review of Tankerton Slopes

Tankerton Slopes
Ranked #3 of 36 things to do in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great place for a seaside walk and a icecream”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Plenty of open space and places to park along the road. The sandbank named 'The Street' one can walk out on and at low tide.There is a icecream shop that serves 99s just at the top of the slopes and by the tennis courts.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dbverycherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    70
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will never get bored of the view!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The title says it all :-) Lovely walk along the slope, it's well kept and maintained. Nice pub, coffee shop and cafés nearby. The view is breathtaking, I could sit there all day.

The Street is a must walk

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

what a beautiful view and a lovely place to stop for a rest, we enjoy riding our bikes from herne bay to whitstable

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisalovescats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean. Tidy. Pleasant”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

An olde seaside town as it should be
Clean and we'll looked after
Beach is pebbles, and tide goes out a long way
Nice promenade for long seaside walks

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WestHamEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Childhood memories...”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I holidayed here in the 1950s and I recognised it! There were fewer beach huts and there were sheep, but otherwise the same calm atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank clareprior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tankerton Slopes also viewed

 

Been to Tankerton Slopes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing