We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All very good”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waves-Whitstable

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All very good”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location for our short (2 day) break after a family get together in London. Very comfortable and stylish house which was a real home from home. Short staggering distance to everything in Whitstable just about and everything about the letting procedure was well organized. The impressive looking TV is apparently difficult to operate but we weren't there long enough to make anything more than a cursory attempt at it. There's a nice looking vintage style kitchen radio which we also couldn't get to work but we had our own anyway. Altogether a very enjoyable stay. We'd go back anytime

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee n
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and relaxing couple of days in a gorgeous house - what a special find!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved Waves - a gorgeous house with great decor and features; it was homely, stylish and super relaxing. The whole place is done out beautifully and is in a perfect location for the sea and town centre. Deborah, the owner, was great at keeping in touch leading up to our stay. I loved the little garden and our children called it their 'new home' - we all miss Waves already! The only downside was having to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind comments. I am pleased that you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Waves in Whitstable”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful 4 sunny days staying at Waves. The property was in a great location, a minute or two from shops, many pubs & the seafront. The house was really lovely and the sofa and beds were very comfortable. Parking was easy even in the height of summer. This was our first time in Whitstable and it won't be our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the middle of town
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review. Glad that you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyRudd...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“You really won't find a better place to stay in Whitstable than at Waves!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house is absolutely beautifully presented; it has a real homely yet luxurious feel to it, is absolutely spotless, has a lovely little garden.... I genuinely wouldn't change anything about it! The location is amazing- 2 minutes from the beach and the main street, in a lovely quiet pedestrian area with parking very close by.

The owner is a pleasure to deal with and made everything so easy and pleasurable. Which reminds me I must book the house straight away for our summer holiday!

See you in June Waves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thats very kind of you to say such nice comments.See you soon ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
263barbra...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, cozy, perfect location”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Even with rainy weather, Waves seemed sunny and warm inside. So many windows and comfortable in every way! The location is quiet--no traffic (which is saying something in Whitstable!)--yet it is 2 minutes walk from the main shops and restaurants and 4 minutes from the beach. The house was clean and well-appointed. A real treat!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you Barbra.Appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny s
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Oh wow what a beautiful house ,so comfortable particulary the beds and leather sofa . its like being in your own home,everything is so well equipped . Loved the area and local restaurants were wonderful. We will definitely go back. Book you wont be disappointed,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxurious surrounding
Liked least: didnt
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you Jenny thats very kind and much appreciated.Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first time to Whitstable and we had such a lovely time it will certainly not be our last!

The Waves is a fantastic rental that has been furnished to a very high standard and has everything that you would need to ensure you feel right at home.

The property was very clean, welcoming and cosy - it looked every bit as good as the pictures - in fact better.

The owners were very accommodating regarding our arrival time and any other questions we had regarding the property or whitstable!

We would advise you pre book any restaurants before arrival as they get very busy and you don't want to disappointed!

We will definitely stay at The Waves again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you Melissa for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing