We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely house near the harbour of whistable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waves-Whitstable

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
klepkens
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely house near the harbour of whistable”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

the "waves" is located in the very near of the harbour and the centre of the little town.Parking place in the near :to pay.
the house is very good, in the kitchen a dishwasher,a dualit toaster,a microwave,a washingmachine,freezer.
a little livingroom with a small round table and 4 chairs which are not comfy,
a big sofa,a big flatscreen (very good quality).downstairs a toilet.
at the first floor a little bathroom with a bath(shower in the bath) and toilet (1 big towel a person) bedroom nr. 1, comfy bed.
second floor: bedroom nr. 2 , comfy bed.
the house is nice decorated in "coast-cottage-style" and clean.

location: in general very good: there are 2 pubs in the very near of the house:
sometimes in the late evening noisy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip69445...
1 review
“Perfect break”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the most amazing stay at Waves. It is the perfect location and decorated to such a high standard. The children loved it and we all felt at home as soon as we walked in the door. We will be 100% returning at some point.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joytoye
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location, couple of minutes from beach, harbour and shops. Do book well in advance though if you want to eat out.

The house is just perfect....and interesting, so many quirky things to look at. Feels really warm and homely when the lights come in in the lounge on an evening.
Will definitely go back and take friends with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Joy its great to hear that you all enjoyed waves.I agree you do need to book restaurants in advance but it is always busier in the summer.
Would love to welcome you back ! ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23emmav
1 review
“A wonderful stay at Waves”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our first time booking through Trip Advisor, and Waves suited all of our needs.
A charming house in a perfect location for our first visit to Whitstable. The house was bright and very warm and filled with so many quirky pieces! Such a bonus having the little courtyard garden too, a good spot for a morning cuppa. Waves was immaculately clean and everything we needed was provided.
Deborah was very helpful providing all the information we needed about the house and area, with great recommendations for places to eat too. We loved how dog friendly Whitstable was, which made our stay so much more enjoyable. We will definitely recommend Waves to our friends.
Thank you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you Emma for your lovely review.Whitstable is indeed a very dog friendly place and so are the locals.Its so nice to know that our guests appreciate waves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay.Whitstable is well known for its live music venues.It is a nice friendly pub opposite with some great music at weekends.Thanks again and hope to welcome you back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisehan...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family weekend at Waves!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely weekend with family spent in Waves. The house was perfectly situated for walks into town, seafront and the harbour. We stayed with a dog and toddler and the travel cot was comfy and looked brand new. The house and decor is stunning and gave us some design ideas for home! We hope to return and make it a regular family trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you Louise for your lovely comments.We enjoy making waves comfortable for our guests and it is worthwhile when we get such positive feedback.It would be a pleasure to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FruKlakeg...
Skei, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Wave is the perfect holiday home, located near the beach and the Harbor Street where most of the activities are. The house is in perfect condition, with a nice little backyard. The details in this house is remarkable, and yet it is still modern with all the facilities needed. The owner are very nice, and the check in and check out is very practical. When booked you receive a great guest book by email, with all the information needed, both for the house but also about the town. Very helpful. We sure will be back! Thank you for having us as your house guest for 2 weeks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing