We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited us perfectly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suited us perfectly”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We needed a one-night syopover on a visit to Kent and this was ideally located for us. We booked in advance and got a good price. The staff were friendly and courteous, The room was spacious, very clean (unlike a Travelodge we stayed at recently) and comfortable. Although the inn was fully booked there was no appreciable noise from inside or out. We can't find anything to criticise at all about our stay, and would recommend this Premier Inn without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comiconomenclaturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    296
    75
    18
    15
See reviews for
177
328
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights last weekend. From the start the staff were friendly and helpful. We booked the meal deal for £22.00 per person. This included a 3 course evening meal with a glass of wine (there was a choice of beverages) and an all you can eat breakfast. Both meals were served in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant. The meals were of a good quality and the choice and quantity of the breakfast offered was amazing. We got the bus into the harbour £1.60 which was much less stressful than driving and trying to find a parking space on what was a very busy and hot weekend. I had read about the noise from the road, this was easily solved with earplugs. the room was very clean, the mattress was a little on the firm side though. I would recommend this Premier Inn if visiting Whistable Canterbury etc.,

Room Tip: We ran low on milk and sugar and the staff were very happy to provide some extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Upon arrival all staff were curteous and helpful. At 6:30pm the room wasn't ready (kid's beds not made') despite the hotel saying that check-in was after 2pm. We were in room 6 - a very warm, standard room overlooking the rear car park with the usual pull out sofa bed. It was so warm the hotel provided a fan. There is no A/C. I agree with one of the other recent reviews (which I considered before booking) regarding the whole building feeling 'pretty tired'' and in general need of refurshment. An example of this was a small number of cracked tiles (poorly repaired with 'non-matching replacements) and mildew in the bathroom. That said, the place was clean and tidy - and more importantly, quiet.

For the two nights we stopped there I had booked the'£22.00 p/person 'meal deal' offered by the Inn [taken at the' Long Reach' Beefeater - adjacent]. Part of that 'deal' is that you can book a table for an evening meal at a time of yoour choosing. The problem here was that when we attended at the allotted time, the maitre de [if you could call her that] had not been informed of our booking. This happened on both evenings. Lack of communicaton here between hotel and pub staff!!! The second night we had to wait around 30 minutes for a table - not good with two young kids. The 'deal' comprised a three-course meal in the evening followed by a full english breakfast the following morning. This is not bad value especially when you qualify for an 'all you can eat' -style cooked breakfast. But beware: You don't eat off the 'standard evening menu' but a highly restricted choice menu that is presented in an 'A4 sized' plastic sleeve - a choice of six starters, six mains and five sweets - three of them being ice cream themes. Whether you eat off the main or 'meal deal menu' steer clear of the meat courses. I had a 10oz rump steak and it was 75% rubber! I saw a number of others being sent back. Chicken courses fair little better. Food wasn't up to scratch. After complaining, I did get a refund for the 'duff' main course - without any grief.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, very warm room ask for this!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruffenready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at the Premier Inn for 2 nights. The staff were really helpful, the room a nice size and really comfy beds, The continental breakfast was ideal and set us up for lots of walking around Canterbury! The Cathedral at Canterbury is a really interesting place with lots of history especially Thomas Becket and the Black Prince. Canterbury itself is lovely and highly recommended. Hever Castle-the place where Anne Boleyn was born is an amazing place with the gardens and Castle. We had lunch at a pub called Henry VIII just next to the entrance to the Castle and the food was excellent. Kent is a lovely place and well worth a visit but the M25 is a nightmare, it took 5 hours from Stoke-on-Trent to Whitstable in the car, because of traffic jams.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danic33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lokeren(Belgium)
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed already 7 times at this hotel. O.k., the noise from the road outside can be a bit annoying and one cannot adjust the room temperature.. But all this cannot outweigh the friendly and correct reception one gets as a guest of this hotel. Competent , flexible staff for who nothing is too much when it comes to meet the guests' requirements. We have every intend to keep coming back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeenLokeren_Belgium_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Got room 22a both weeks, large room, very comfy bed.
Staff here are extremely friendly and helpful.
Long Reach Beefeater next door has a large menu and also friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and also return if in area again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 22a
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Sussex
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We fancied a last minute break as the weather looked good for the weekend. The only place available in Whitstable with a family room for four was the Premier Inn, so we booked it. There were no special offers, as these only apply to early bookings, but at about £120 for the four of us, including breakfast, it was what we would have paid had we stayed elsewhere. The hotel was very comfortable and we asked for a quite room at the back, overlooking the car park, since their website says that they are near a busy local road (not a motorway!) We had a double bed, our 10 year old had a single bed and our 8 year old had a futon-style bed. We have stayed in Premier Inns before and always find the beds clean and comfortable. If I had to be picky, some of the bathroom tiles could have done with a little bleach on the grouting, but it was only a minor detail.
As with other Premier Inns, food was next door in a separate building (a Beefeater restaurant in this case), so that noise is kept to a minimum. We didn't have dinner, as we'd eaten in Whitstable, but we had a large breakfast, which was delicious, with plenty of choice. All the staff were very friendly and we had a great weekend.
The hotel is about 5 mins drive from the town centre and beach, so you need a car, or would need to enquire about taxis.
Whitstable itself has a very relaxed holiday atmosphere, with several pubs having tables directly on the beach. The beach is pebbly and at low tide there is more mud than sand, but our children were happy looking for crabs. There are lots of pretty older-style fishing cottages with attractive gardens along the seafront, which give the town a lot of character. Further along the coast at Reculver Bay, where there is a ruined church on the low cliff edge, you can walk a couple of miles along a traffic-free coastal path, shared only by cyclists (who were all very polite on the day we were there and rang their bells if they came up behind us) to the outskirts of Margate, where there is plenty of sand. Alternatively, you can hire bikes at Birchington and cycle in the opposite direction to Reculver (see the Sustrans.org website).

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back, overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveEurope_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing