We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As usual the premier inn does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“As usual the premier inn does the job”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

As is usual this premier inn does the job well. Clean, comfortable and good value. just a small problem, it was a bit warm in the room for me and with the window open you could hear the main road a bit. It is a bit of a walk into the town (uphill on the way home).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul99London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    296
    75
    18
    15
See reviews for
177
328
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We were moved to the Whitstable Premier Inn from Herne Bay due to this distressing issue of what is and what is not "disabled access". The Whitstable Premier Inn does have two wet rooms but do take time to clarify with each branch of this hotel chain whether or not your booking for disabled access actually has a wet room. I didnt sleep at all well due to the roar of traffic from the very nearby Thanet Way. However, the Premier Inn promise was honoured and my payment refunded. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the wet room excellent. The staff were extremely hardworking and you can see the same staff late at night back on duty at breakfast in the morning. It is a very popular hotel used by lots of families

Room Tip: Do clarify with the hotel whether or not their "disabled access" rooms are in fact wet roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rotheru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you again for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay. I can only apologise again for any inconvenience caused. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn Whistable with my family on the night of 08.04.2012 - All went well until 0400am on Sunday morning when the room next door held a party. There was loud music and what sounded like at least 10-15 people in the room.

I called the reception from my mobile, the night receptionist was apologetic and minutes later I heard him at the door or the problem room. However as soon as he left things continued to escalate and the noise was unbearable.

I dont beleive that Premier Inn have the manpower to deal with situations such as above and the single night receptionist was out of his depth in dealing with such an issue.

At checkout the two guests in front of me in the queue were also complaining to the reception team about the same issue. The staff seemed used to such issues, as if it were a regular occurence at the weekend..

writing this whilst being absolutely knacked the following day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Usual high standard of cleanliness and comfort that I've come to expect of premier inn.Building work has now finished. We asked for a room away from the main road noise and were given a double glazed room in the new extension - road noise was still audible although it did not keep us awake. Reception staff were okay but did not live up to the usual premier inn standards of welcome and service. Cooked breakfast in the attached restaurant was excellent as was the level of customer service from the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel before but felt it had gone down a bit since last time which was about 18 months ago. They have extended and added a lot more rooms but not refurbished the bathrooms which seemed a bit grubby. Ours had flaking ceiling, mould on tiles, wooden door and surround looked dirty. On the whole bathroom was not what I would expect from a premier inn. Looked like a stain on our bedroom floor, right side next to bed. Good location with bus stop's outside going into Whitstable and Canterbury. As always with premier inns good nights sleep with comfy sheets and beds. We had a meal in the Beefeater which was first class as was service but again entrance was grubby, carpet continually dirty and lots of marks on glass doors and windows and dust on skirting. One seat which I was offered was totally ripped in the morning for breakfast and I refused it which again let the place down. This hotel is always one of the more expensive ones and I wondered why.

Room Tip: Get one of the new rooms in the extension which would have new bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dayatthecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback. At Premier Inn it is important for us to deliver a high level of quality in all our establishments, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Family trip away and cannot fault the value, cleanliness and also had a good breakfast. Would definitely recommend! Friendly service and staff.

Room Tip: room 10 was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crash1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at this Premier Inn where we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and we had several good nights' sleep despite a bit of disturbance from the passing traffic on the A299.

The hotel was convenient for our short holiday around the south east corner of Kent. Breakfast was great with the Premier Saver option for us. We ate in the Beefeater restaurant once for dinner on arrival and enjoyed the food, but then ate out on our travels.

We had a small problem with the television reception which was described as a fault in the South of England. However, an engineer visited whilst we were staying and upped the strength of the signal and solved the problem. The Wi-Fi connection was a little dodgy at times but overall very good.

The room was very hot but the adjustable thermostat in the room meant we could monitor and control it to some extent. It was very spacious and ideal for a short trip.

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn and we would definitely use this hotel chain again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DnA_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing