We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to to stay for Whitstable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to to stay for Whitstable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed for one night. Room was spotless. This Premier Inn is perfect if visiting Whitstable, 20min walk into town no hassle of parking rooms spotless lovely breakfast. Be aware that walking back may be an issue uphill all the way.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGas57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    290
    75
    18
    15
See reviews for
172
322
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire,England
Level Contributor
359 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

certainly one of the better Premier Inns and very helpful friendly staff, our room was part of a new extension and was bright and well decorated and very clean. Food, well was a burnt offering palace next door a trip out is needed unless you want charcoal for supper. There are several good pubs the best being the Plough at Stalisfield near Faversham. Hotel located on noisy road, think they do you a favour with 30 minutes free wi fi, why not free all the time, the decor as ever fails to deliver any local identity, we got it at great value , sometimes though you wonder where they get their inflated prices from.

Room Tip: if you dislike road noise book eleswhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed for one night whilst visiting friends in the area. The check in was quick, with a very friendly and helpful lady on the desk. Our room was on the ground floor and was large. It faced onto the car park and was very quiet. We had a travel cot supplied which looked brand new and a single bed as well as the double bed and still had plenty of room to move around. It was very clean. All the staff were friendly, and the cleaning staff were very polite when we met them in the corridor. Bathroom was very clean but could do with updating in the not too distant future.

Breakfast was in the pub next door and was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and checked that we weren't too hot or cold and adjusted the air conditioning accordingly. Hot breakfast was cooked to order, and it was lovely to eat a breakfast that had not been sat around for ages as in many hotels. The continential selcetion was large, and was being topped up and checked regulalry by staff.

We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Came for the evening as we had a meal out in whitstable. Came back to the hotel and it was just so hot, didn't sleep very well at all and we ended up getting up really early and driving back home to get some sleep

Really disappointed :-(

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Usual high customer service from Premier Inn. Spotless hotel. Shame you have to go next door for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Place was great. Staff done everything to make me feel welcome. Hotel was spotless and as for the peacefulness of it... Oh My God. Brilliant!!

Room Tip: If you're a smoker, ask for a room close to reception. There's no smoking in the rooms and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a comfortable premier Inn with very friendly staff. There was one problem where they tried to charge us higher than the price we'd booked at. But once we produced the e-mail showing the lower price they accepted they were wrong. So do be careful you take all documentation with you. There is no lift in this hotel and although it's only three floors the corridors are very long. So if you do have mobility problems or lots of luggage it's probably wise to ask for a room on the ground floor close to the reception. The Premier Inn is a short drive into town. There is a Beefeater pub next door, but the food isn't great and there are some fantastic restaurants in Whitstable itself

Room Tip: The rooms facing the car park are quieter than the rooms facing the road. Note my comments about no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danco28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
5.6 mi away
Abbots Barton Hotel
Abbots Barton Hotel
#3 of 17 in Canterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing