We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual good value for money from Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

You don't always get what you pay for. Sometimes you get more. I'm never disappointed with Premier Inn, this one was no exception.
Okay, things are pretty basic but when all you want is a place to lay your head and somewhere to get a good meal you can't go wrong. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable.
Beefeater next door was the usual good quality but reasonably priced fare and breakfast was varied and well served.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

As usual rooms very clean, well maintained and include everything you need for a basic stay. The town of Whitstable is a reasonable walk away or a £5 taxi ride. The position of the hotel is quiet facilitating a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raskin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Two nights for £58; unbelievable value, coupled with excellent front desk service. Waitrose croissants, and Premier Inn coffee (we drink tea and coffee for England and always appreciate the generous extra Premier Inns on demand decaff sachets and milks) do us for breakfast. Making our own breakfasts and Premier Inns room servicing arrangement give us a solid 'home base' and total flexibility to come and go as we want.
We usually leave £2 a night for the cleaners; Premier Inns are spotlessly clean and this is one of their main attractions. This visit was the first time we did not; yes the rooms were spotless but we left a 'do not disturb' sign on the door on our morning of departure and the cleaning team seemed to hold their loud planning discussions outside our door. it brought back a memory at another Premier In when at around 1000 on a Sunday morning the fire alarms went off; the staff did nothing but it certainly got the guests up and about and moving before departure.
Premier Inns set the benchmark for hotels in Britain and overall Whitstable Premier Inn is up with their best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efqm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Business trip to Whitstable, late finish and early start so didn't have a meal. Staff were pleasant and the room was fine, as ever my complaint is why no free wifi - I know it is only £3 a night but why not free?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SussexJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here for a two night break by the sea. The room was spotless and the staff were welcoming and friendly. The only negative was the temperature of the room. Although the heating wasn't on, the room was very warm indeed. We had to open the window and even then it was a tad on the hot side. We ate at the Beefeater and found the service to be very friendly and attentive. We would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caz1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Premier Inn was good, easy to find and easy to reach both Canterbury, Whitstable and other coastal towns.

Do NOT book to eat at the Beefeater though - the service was appalling. They clearly do not really want the business as the wait to get served was long and the wait for the food to be delivered even longer and when it arrived the food was just about warm. So unless you want to waste a couple of hours on average food take your custom elsewhere - certainly a good Tesco for breakfast nearby is a much better option in the morning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night - the night of the October 2013 storms.
We booked late and it was relatively expensive (£66 for a double).
A friendly lady checked us in. Our room was PI formula - basic but clean and tidy and the bed was super comfortable. We got our promised good night's sleep despite the wind and rain outside.
Breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater was a little chaotic - 3 staff hadn't turned up because of the weather but we were in no hurry and we munched our way through a pile of quite decent food. Well worth the £8.25 per person and a good job we had booked as 'walk-ins' were being turned away.
Another happy PI experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhmathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
416 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
903 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
748 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range: £46 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing