We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter trip to Whitstable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
“Winter trip to Whitstable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Another stay at the Premier Inn Whitstable, the newer rooms are the better fitted out rooms with more modern furniture and fittings.

Rooms clean and well serviced daily, front of house staff very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel is well placed to visit coastline and trip into Canterbury.

Room Tip: The rooms within the newer extension are the better fitted out ones with more modern furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    283
    74
    18
    15
See reviews for
169
314
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We arranged for 3 families to stay here and we were all given rooms on the top floor near each other, which was great! The rooms were very large and clean and the family rooms had all the beds already made up, which has not always been the case in other Premier Inn hotels we have stayed in. We were only given one hand towel each, but it wasn't a problem to ask for extra towels. The beds were extremely comfortable, however the air conditioning could not be turned down lower than 19 degrees, so the room was quite hot, which did affect our sleep! We were told in the morning that we could have asked for the temperature to be adjusted, so please ask as you won't be told. At £29 a room, it was great value. There was an abundance of food at the pre-booked breakfast the following morning and as kids eat free, it was great value. We didn't need to have lunch!

Room Tip: Please ask at Reception if you want to adjust the air conditioning temperature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milnerhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We often stay at Premier Inns because we like knowing what we will get. This one does not disappoint. We had a friendly welcome from very helpful staff and the room was up to the usual very good standard. Wonderful comfy bed and choice of pillows. We stayed 2 nights while visiting relations in the area and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was excellent too, in the nearby Beefeater, with a great choice of hot and cold food. We also had an evening meal there which was excellent and very good value. If we are in the area again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacuumcleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Would not hesitate to book again - good sized room, fresh and clean - as was the bathroom. Only complaint here - just one hand towel per room? That being said, the check in was warm and welcoming and it was no trouble to acquire a second hand towel! Beds were comfortable, even if the chaise bed conversion was a little "hard" to sleep on at first, but lovely sparkling white bedding for both!! Staff were friendly, helpful and happy to give any help when asked. Knowing road noise could be a problem, we were assured on arrival that we could change room if there was a problem - there wasn't! A high grassy bank seemed to absorb all extraneous noise! In all a very good experience and I'm sure Premier Inn, Whitstable, will be top of the list when we visit beautiful Kent again! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Poppyfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stopped here on Friday night ,I live down the rd 5mins away ,but rooms where only £25 so decided to stop there have drink and meal with friends that were visiting me shared a room so only £12.50 each
the room was lovely ,clean no issues lovely white towels ,staff helpful as well

some info that might be helpful for you.

no shops in walking distant of the hotel ,if you like to get your morning paper !pre order at reception ,as receptionist said a lot people come and ask her for paper or where to buy one in morning they deliver them to the hotel about 7am ,and you pick them up from reception ,not allowed to put out side the bedroom doors due to health safety !! people tripping !!

the nearest shop to buy or walk to is 10 mins walk down hill to petrol station a hard walk back up!
tescos is turn right 3/5 mins drive .

lovely fish chip shop take/away or sit down opposite 1 min walk

the beefeater restaurant is so very busy ,even if you book table like we did had to wait nearly an hour for mains !
breakfast was so much better lovely and hot and tasty ,not buffet for fry up but you order what you like ie double mushrooms 4 bacon just decide how much or little you would like, the fresh fruite salad was also very nice .

yes I would recommend the hotel for stopping in Whitstable .
but not the restaurant ,have a meal in Whitstable or try the rose bloom in joy lane ,just at bottom hill .I love it there,good value meals and lovely setting looking out to sea
walk down the hill get a taxi back only about £6 .

hope this helps tina

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank webby58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a second time for one night. Staff helpful on check in. Large clean room with kingsize bed & choice of pillows, bed quite hard. Clean bathroom with rubbish loo paper & bolt on toiletries. Shower over bath which is a little difficult if you have a disability but you can get adapted rooms. I doubt if any one stays here with luxury in mind, so maybe a step in shower would be more practical, ramada encore have gone down this route. Did not try the food, but restaurant seemed busy with Friday night diners, so maybe booking required if dining in, although Whitstable has a good selection of better restaurants. Had room 19 on the ground floor, which was quiet & well appointed. Overall a good stay for £29 on a Friday night for dining out in Seasalter. For breakfast if you are not into all you can eat type, try Jojos in nearby Tankerton with views over the estuary

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 6Happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Arrived at 2.30 to check in and a warm welcome. Asked for 2 more pillows no problem the manager went and got them. Nice warm and clean room and all for £29.00 !. We were in room 37 which was the furthest from reception by no problem. Dined in the beefeater food was good but drinks expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing