We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STAR Premier Inn Excellent base for Whitstable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“5 STAR Premier Inn Excellent base for Whitstable”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights ,It is the best Premier Inn we have stayed at couldnt fault anything and the Long Reach beefeater adjoing was excellent,There is a great bus service from the Premier Inn which can take you to Whitstable, Herne Bay,or Canterbury. If you like walking you can take the Crab and Winkle way to Canterbury.

Room Tip: 26 is a very good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biburybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    307
    78
    18
    15
See reviews for
183
340
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reims
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very clean,pleasant and comfortable room, bathroom spotless, staff helpful and friendly, food of good standard in adjoining premises. Would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone. Only about half an hour's easy journey to the terminal





  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAtmidlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Booked Monday to Friday at the usual Premier Inn Whitstable. Easy to find just off the main road and surprisingly quiet despite main road at front and rear. Only advice would be to book a table for the adjacent Pub (although you can just order the same meal at the bar)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnEAtmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here 3 nights as a group of 6 friends. The hotel is easy to find and has plenty of parking even though it was quite full. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. The rooms are of a consistent Premier Inn quality - but they seem to be awaiting the upgrade to the even better Premier Inn Hypnos mattresses.
The hotel is a couple of miles from the harbour and the walk is downhill so probably better to drive in and park.
The Beefeater restaurant next door serves a good breakfast but the evening meals are a bit disappointing - had one good and one poor meal whilst staying. They are quite willing to delete the cost of meals which are not good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Perfect place for a short stay. The rooms are clean and every thing worked well. Staff friendly. Easy parkiing and not far from town. Children liked the room being all together is a good option for families.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

To be able to get a room here during Bank Holidays is always a bonus, as they are fully booked most of the time, due to the location. It is just a half hour walk to Whitstable Beach, and it's a lot longer back, because of the Hill! There are good cab services and the reception staff will book them for you.
At reception, lets look at check-in. You have the option now to check-in online. Please don't bother. The flustered lady at reception when we checked in had a queue of customers, and was explaining to one impatient couple "It doesn't make it quicker if you check in online, you still need to get your key!" Ergo, no point.
She then rattles off, rote like, that you must book breakfast in advance as they wont let you just turn up on the morning. No. And this is because everything is prepared in advance and sits on a hot plate. You can just imagine, she said, if a hundred people just walked in demanding breakfast! God forbid, it would make life a whole lot more difficult for the staff.
The room is always fine, nice comfy bed, a good night guaranteed. They charge 50p for biscuits, available at reception. In our room the fan in the bathroom was a very irritating and loud whine.
However, we had a good 2 nights here, and the male receptionist on Bank Holiday Monday was absolutely lovely.
To breakfast, then. As you walk in, you are taken to your table, and the waitress will come and take your order. You get your own tea coffee and toast, etc. About 30 seconds after we placed our order, the breakfast turned up. I had to dash and get the toast sorted on that ancient toasting machine that always takes 2 goes. So my breakfast was a little cold. My companion thought the "new" sausage was a cheaper version of a previous sausage. It was inferior to previous breakfasts, for sure. So much so, we cancelled the next day's breakfast and headed into Whitstable where there is a super selection of brunches and breakfasts to be had.
In conclusion, it is clear that somewhere, someone is making decisions to cut costs, wherever possible. And this is a bit of a shame. But, it is happening all over, and this remains a good destination for Whitstable and the surrounding areas of Kent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank new_horizon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very clean and comfortable accommodation, excellent service.
As promised, after disturbed night (fire alarm evacuation), full nights refund was given . Staff service excellent during evacuation. Definitely recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suefish93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
391 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
876 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
724 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing