We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Diss, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“GOOD HOTEL”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is in a lovely area on the Kent coast but the traffic noise 24/7 really spoils the peace and quiet. The staff were extremely helpful. Didn't use the Beefeater as there was a limited veggie menu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    296
    75
    18
    15
See reviews for
177
328
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in room 32 Thurs and fri night (3rd and 4th) thursday night couldnt fault anything as it was quiet,comfy and generally a decent nights kip all in all despite no air con/heating control but after a good day i was that fussed... but friday was a different thing altogether.
I shouldve remembered never EVER book a premier inn on a friday night.The noise around the hotel was disgusting,slamming doors (they still operate heavy doors that slam on the final inch and despite the friendly reminders to keep noise down as quiet zones no one pays attention to it one bit regardless,people talking along the corridors,people stomping around above at 1.30am,doors slamming along the corridors, stomping around.. you get the picture... all this for around 2 hours.ok people go out and about and come back at early hours but theyre so ignorant beyond believe. I was tempted to go outside and tell them to keep it down and complain at reception but not alot that would be done,i expect this around 11-12 or so but at half 1 in the morning it was beyond a joke.
I dont see why premier inn pack in so many rooms close together with heavy slam doors and dont operate a policy where to space them out you may keep noise down. I was extreamely tired next day due to a few hours sleep i got and we left first thing in the morning to go back home (thankfully) we didnt complain at reception as the staff there probably get enough stress as it is. I shouldve made a note to have room on top floor to avoid noise above when booking.:(
The food was delicious as we had an evening meal on the thursday at the beefeater and breakfast was the usual thing of being a good quality.
The rating wouldve been higher if it wernt for friday night,but after the second night debacle of poole north (as reviewed directly to premier inn) im starting to think maybe i should look elsewhere for accomodation esp later on when i will be travelling alot more. Want a decent premier inn? try york blossom south,top floor in the corner... bliss!! but this stay i doubt i would be coming back in fear of another no sleep,esp on a friday... during the week will be fine but never near a saturday :(

Room Tip: Try to get top floor at all possible, avoid friday night like the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firestrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here on our way to the eurotunnel crossing. Stay was comfortable and effortless. My daughter left her library books behind and upon contacting the hotel they found them and returned them free of charge without any hesitation. Fabulous service :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge Kent
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Premier Inn is easy to find by car and is located about a mile and a half from the centre of Whitstable. Its a pleasant downhill walk into town but suggest you get a cab or bus back up the hill. Friendly staff at the Premier Inn and the rooms were good as always.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in Whitstable for 1 night prior to trip to France. As usual a good hotel for this type of trip and the price I paid. A little far from the Eurotunnel but I could not find a closer one at this price. Would also recommend the local oysters!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDSDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Good clean hotel, friendly staff, silly l7ttle things let it down a bit, bath towel missing, double glazing, not the best it could be, and a fair old walk to rooms 122-137, but still a good clean hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lovely hotel, with really friendly and accommodating staff who could not do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay. About a half hour walk into town, but regular buses available or a taxi costs £5 which staff are more than happy to book.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing