We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“B&B charm with 5* boutique hotel touches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pearl Fisher

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitstable
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Pearl Fisher
Ranked #9 of 15 Whitstable B&B and Inns
Sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“B&B charm with 5* boutique hotel touches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

We were in Whitstable last weekend for a friend's wedding & chose the Pearl Fisher based on Trip Advisor ratings. What a find! We stayed in the Windsor Room with a wonderfully comfortable 4-poster bed. The Pearl Fisher has the friendliness of a B&B with the luxury touches that you'd only expect to find in a 5* boutique hotel. An evening turndown service with chocolates left on the pillows, ground coffee & a cafetiere in the room, local handmade soap, bathrobes, and a fabulous breakfast with an amazing array of fresh fruits, homemade jams & marmalades and hot food cooked to order. It would definitely be our first choice if we return to Whitstable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeDee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    27
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
97
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

Lovely Hosts, Lovely beds, Lovely breakfast, what more could you ask for. The first time I've ever felt compelled to write a review about anything should also be some indication of the impression we have of the Pearl Fisher.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaspersdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

Having just returned from a 3 night break at the Pearl Fisher we feel totally relaxed. This is due to the hospitality offered by Jan & Gary. We were made to feel totally welcome and at home & nothing was too much trouble. We couldn't have asked for more from a B& B and are already planning a return visit. We were impressed by the high quality and choice for breakfast and the room we occupied was to a very high standard.
Don't think twice, book now to avoid disappointment at missing out on this little gem.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

The attention to detail is great, the best breakfast and friendly welcome always draws us back. Jan and Gary always look after us, updating us on the latest bar and restaurants with their valuable researched recommendations. We have stayed in three different rooms our favourite being the Old Saybrook. It is in an ideal spot to walk to most places and also benefits from a parking space. I hope you manage to get booked as The Pearl Fisher will add to your Whitstable experience!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazza6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

We spent the weekend here and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, as mentioned the owners are lovely, very friendly and welcoming without being over the top. Breakfast was great, especially the selection of fresh fruit. We stayed in the suite which was very clean and spacious, but not quite perfect. The shower was not powerful enough and the decor was starting to look a little dated. however we had a lovely weekend and will definitely be returning to Whitstable and the Pearl Fisher again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank member02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

Jan and Gary are truly amazing hosts nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast, well what can I say, our next meal was dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Garden Room. It was lovely to have the patio right outside our door to enjoy the sunshine. I would definitely recommend this to anyone you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhaven, East Sussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

This has to be the very best place I have ever stayed in. Jan and Gary run this place and they do their very best to make you feel comfortable and relaxed in their home. The decor is inspired and original, the food fantastic, everything is of top quality, especially the customer service.
But enough gushing from me, try it and see ! :-)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VivaPip-Leaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
1.6 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#2 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
5.8 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 17 in Canterbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
6.1 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#3 of 17 in Canterbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Fisher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Fisher

Property: The Pearl Fisher
Address: 103 Cromwell Road, Whitstable CT5 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Whitstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superior guest house in a quiet residential area but only a short walk from all shops, restaurants, harbour and seafront. Parking, garden, guest lounge. Close to main railway station for London or other coastal resorts .Good bus routes to Canterbury and surrounding towns and main roads to London, Dover, Ashford. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Pearl Fisher Hotel Whitstable
The Pearl Fisher Whitstable, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing