We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
349
100
29
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
100
29
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel beautiful hotel lounge area isle of sheppey deluxe room scallops cooked to perfection wedding venue fabulous views high standard beautiful room sea bass the ground floor eggs benedict couldn't fault a wonderful stay comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We booked here at the last minute, and were fortunate enough to get ourselves a room.

The hotel really is quite remarkable.
The attention to detail, the lovely and clearly well thought out decor, the furnishing, it was all beautiful.

Incredibly friendly staff, a healthy and great looking English breakfast, with beautiful views.

I would highly recommend the hotel and would be more than happy to stay again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Instagate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would be delighted to have you return to stay with us again. Contact us directly for the best possible rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We only stayed one night at the Crescent Turner. We arrived before dinner on a Saturday and Peter in reception called every single restaurant in Whitstable until he managed to book a table for us. The family room was the perfect setup for us. Breakfast was lovely: cereal and fresh fruit salad at the buffet, and a good selection of cooked food from full English to eggs Benedict/Florentine/Royale. All of the staff are super friendly and even when we were trying to leave and got stuck in muddy grass, three people helped push us out!

Toiletries are from The White Company which is a nice touch, and everything is very new and clean, with the refurb being only one year old.

The views toward Whitstable are lovely.

The lobby/bar area looked tempting though we didn't make use of it.

Two very small suggestions: the heat was turned up very high in the rooms and even more in the lobby area. Also in the family room, it's impossible to close the children's room door from the main room side – it can only be pushed shut from the kids' side rather than pulled from the other side because there's no handle.

Looking forward to going back next time we're in Kent!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank halftermtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate all feedback our guests give us and we will address the issue with the door. Nothing is too much trouble here at Crescent Turner and we are always happy to help in any way we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Just a perfect hotel - We spent a weekend in what they called their best room. The view was great of Whitstable and the sea. The room was modern, stylish and completed to a very high specification - the TV was a high spec on, not a usual hotel room TV.. The bed was very comfortable and everywhere was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very nice, with a wide choice of food.. The dinning room was modern and well designed. The staff were all polite and very helpful; they should be proud of what a wonderful job they do. Not much more to say, other that a lovely stay in a great hotel, oh yes, one more thing, I accidentally broke a glass tumbler in the bathroom and confessed all at reception - there was no fuss and they declined my offer to pay for the glass. If you want a high quality hotel with great staff at a very reasonable price, you would be hard pushed to beat this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank howesoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We all work hard here at Crescent Turner to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay and leave us wanting to return, please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

From the time walked in to the time we left everything was perfect. what a lovely hotel,we have been to a lot of 5 stars. I have always found something to find with. nothing here. the Staff were always charming and very helpful.The Food was well presented and delicious. the bedroom was beautiful. the decoration was pleasing . the bathroom had everything you could wish for. Well done to the designer and all the Staff who made it a very comfortable stay.

Room tip: sea view and good countryside to look at.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank margaretcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review, we really do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

First stay for us in Whitstable and at the Turner Crescent Hotel on Wraik hill. Situated just outside of the town with far reaching views.
Reception staff very helpful, informed of upgrade, and given brief tour of the various different areas both outside and in.
Our room was 'stunning'. The decor is fresh and both contemporary but comfortable at the same time.
Great to be provided with choice of both hard and soft pillows.
We were disappointed not to be able to use the hotel's restaurant that evening (private function). But the hotel booked a taxi for us to take us into town(6mins) where we ate in a local bistro.
Lots of choices for breakfast. Our cooked full English came out hot and presentation was good.
All the staff where helpful and most pleasant.

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank Suziwong1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear Suzanne,
Thank you for your review, come back and see us again and you can put our restaurant to the test.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews