We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£167
Fully refundable before Wed, 28 Feb
Priceline
£167
Fully refundable before Wed, 28 Feb
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
£167
Fully refundable before Wed, 28 Feb
No prepayment needed
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
578
128
39
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
128
39
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm pavilion boutique hotel beautiful hotel lounge area beautiful room sit outside eggs benedict quiet location full english sea view breakfast was delicious little gem family room perfect stay stayed for one night comfy bed estuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Amazing from before arrival until the day we left. I was telephoned to save me money on my original booking. Real family feeling. Staff excellent obviously enjoy their work. Lovely place beautiful views made to feel like we were welcome. Very special place. Will definitely be back. Well done in a very difficult market.

Room tip: Book early
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H4351WUmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

We stayed at this lovely boutique hotel for just one night which was not long enough.
This hotel was a fabulous experience,We had a fantastic sea view room which was excellent,the staff were delightful from front of house to restaurant extremely pleasant and efficient…catered for all our needs nothing was too much trouble very rare these days to find such good service..Food was very good and we loved the small menu a good choice of dishes including vegetarian options..We recommend this hotel especially Sarah the owner who could not have been more professional and runs a fantastic establishment..we also loved the breakfast it caters for all tastes..we will certainly be returning

Room tip: They need no tips they are doing everything just right
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravellingCoxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023

We attended a business function at the Crescent Turner Hotel and it was hosted in their Tipi. It was a glorious day so being outside (kind of) was perfect. The hotel supplied vintage crockery which added to the occasion. The food was great and the waiting staff were perfect in that they not intrusive but were there when you had a query. Excellent customer service one and all.
We have stayed at this hotel previously and hosted my husband surprise 50th birthday party there some seven years ago and it was good to see that standards were as good if not better. We will be back.......

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 23Holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023

Part of a bigger group and the hotel dealt with feeding us all promptly and at the same time very well indeed. Comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable with a very nice deck overlooking the sea.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K9631HDroyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023

The staff were really great, the rooms large and well appointed. Quiet, bar a whistle coming though the windows occasionally. It was a little cold, the heating was not on in the room, nor towel rail in the bathroom. Fortunately there was a heater in the room which I could put on. The breakfast for us was a little disappointing, to say ‘continental’ and for that to melon and toast does not quite fit the label. No croissants or anything else one might expect with a continental breakfast. Aside from these minor quibbles the hotel is lovely, the staff excellent and helpful. It’s about a 10 min drive outside Whitstable

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank judiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews