We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful outlook”
Review of The Marine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Marine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night, Valantine's night. Room with sea view, was excellent. It was a stormy night outside, but with calm and attentive service inside.
The hotel has benefited by the recent renovations.
The set menu for the special Valantine dinner had more than adequate choices. Food was very good, and excellent value.
We hope to stay at the Marine Hotel again.

Room Tip: There is a car park at the rear that is not obviously sign posted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Excellent price for a very good standard family room, as a single traveller. Service good. Breakfast very good.



























Not sure why there has to be a minimum number of characters for a review. Phew, made it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here on two occasions plus another stay booked in September. Lovely, comfortable hotel, rooms modern, clean and comfortable, bathrooms the same. Had wonderful sea view on both occasions. Good food and friendly, helpful staff. Convenient location.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed at The Marine Hotel in January on a Business Trip, I was very impressed with the rooms and standard of service, The Breakfast was excellent as was the standard of service, I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and look forward to staying again on my next visit to Whitstable

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SpennoNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed for a birthday celebration with family in December 2013. The hotel had been recently refurbished and it is very nicely done. The room we stayed in was modern, comfortable with some nice marine features and had fantastic views over the front to the sea. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was in a bright and cheerful room overlooking the front. There is a lovely conservatory at the back, where we enjoyed afternoon tea. Would definitley recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this seaside hotel, the set menu valentine dinner was superb value for 5 courses. The hotel has a very convenient position, great free parking, easy to walk to Whitstable centre. Very friendly staff, clean room and bathroom too, well decorated. Good breakfast and attentive staff. Highly recommended. Only suggestion would be a full length mirror in bedroom and possibly a small safe as usually found in hotels of this quality.

Room Tip: sea view best, top floor room seemed to need a bit more soundproofing as next door conversation audi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Recently modernised. Most bedrooms with wonderful sea views. Excellent helpful and friendly staff. Food is well-cooked and reasonably priced. AND THE BEDSIDE LIGHTS HAVE OLD-FASHIONED BULBS so that you can read in bed - none of these energy saving dim things!
Although there are stairs, a lift is available.

Room Tip: One with a sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patdixon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
2.4 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
474 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#6 of 16 in Canterbury
2,019 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marine Hotel

Address: Marine Parade | Tankerton, Whitstable CT5 2BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Whitstable
Price Range: £102 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marine Hotel Whitstable, Kent
Marine Hotel Whitstable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing