We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marine Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Falstaff in Canterbury(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrims Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Whitstable)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
437
343
94
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
343
94
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewshepherd neamelovely hotelbar menutankerton slopesbalcony roomsea frontwedding receptionwedding partyeggs benedictfresh milkfirst floorcar parkkippershigh standardfull englishstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here for valentines weekend. The room was newly decorated and really lovely. We were unable to open the window though, which we like to do overnight. The balcony doors opened but the weather was wild and stormy! The valentines special meal was delicious, but oddly they had taken a booking for a table of eight people amongst the couples which somewhat spoiled the romantic atmosphere! The staff were friendly and helpful but really needed someone in charge, particularly behind the bar (they obviously didn't think we could see them taking selfies in the back room !) Breakfast got very busy, with guests having to wait I reception for a free table. The breakfast buffet ran out of fresh fruit and orange juice too. I would say the hotel is trying really hard but they haven't quite got it yet. Having said that, I would probably stay again if I was in Whitstable.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra for a sea view room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you have any disabllities be warned - there are no elevators to the top floor and lots of stairways. My room was good as were the facilities generally. I cannot praise the staff highly enough for their care and kindness. The restaurant was of a good standard - the dinner and breakfast were both excellent. This is not a "bog standard" modern hotel where everything is the same. This is definitely quirky with stairways going up and down like Hogwarts Castle, except they don't move around. The views of the beach and sea are superb - the shingle beach is literally a few yards away. This is definitely worth a visit for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dickparris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Eager, friendly and highly attentive staff at reception and then the wonder of a lovely, bright sea view room finished brilliantly. Some exquisite touches in the room decor, such as the bathroom with its wood floor and space and the cases on the wardrobe. Makes you feel good.

Such a relaxing hotel. Bar area is busy at weekends and could do with better leadership and engagement and a nice smile, with more attention to what is going on at tables and customer comfort.

Evening restaurant lets the side down with quirky, rough service bordering on unwitting rudeness. Food a bit unadventurous on the menu, which is a pity since so much fresh fish is landed on the quay less than a mile away that day. Less is more?

This could truly be a world beater for a bolt hole away from London with focus on the things that matter.

Room Tip: always get a sea view, no question
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KentCouple55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband, my two year old daughter and i had a wonderful stay in this hotel. It was very comfortable and stylish. The room had a balcony with lovely sea views. It also had a big bed and spacious bathroom. The staff were very friendly and accommodating making sure we were comfortable and providing a cot. We had a delicious dinner in the restaurant and our fussy toddler even enjoyed the children's menu. It was an easy and fun walk along the beach to whitstable. The hotel was very good value. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKMUnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night, Valantine's night. Room with sea view, was excellent. It was a stormy night outside, but with calm and attentive service inside.
The hotel has benefited by the recent renovations.
The set menu for the special Valantine dinner had more than adequate choices. Food was very good, and excellent value.
We hope to stay at the Marine Hotel again.

Room Tip: There is a car park at the rear that is not obviously sign posted.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews