We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious house”
other travellers have booked this property
On the top deck at Shell Ness
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On the top deck at Shell Ness
Off street parking for 2-3 cars and on-street parking space in surrounding roads Comfortable living space, TV, Blue Ray / CD player and WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
On the top deck at Shell Ness
Off street parking for 2-3 cars and on-street parking space in surrounding roads
Comfortable living space, TV, Blue Ray / CD player and WiFi
Recent renovation of kitchen
Large dining table for 12, full length windows with beach views from the first floor.
The modern kitchen or the BBQ, what a dilemma?
Spectacular sunsets seen from the comfort of the living room sofas!
Dine inside or out!
Another sunset from the terrace
Secure garden, with sun loungers on the vast deck
King-size bedroom with sea view and access to private deck
Downstairs en suite shower room
Master bedroom with Superking bed
Second King sized bed
Ground floor room with two single beds and a bunk bed, all with deck access and sea views
Third (family) bathroom suite with modern bath/shower & toilet
2 single beds, can be joined to make one larger bed, double aspect sea views.
Looking East with tide out
A Summer's day on the local beach
Beach path from Whitstable.
Popular local oyster bar
Sample the fresh local oysters along the Whitstable beach
Happy guests
Some more happy guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deb532018
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely spacious house”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A really lovely house with fantastic views from the balcony over the sea and gorgeous sunsets. A pleasant 15 minute walk along beach to Neptune’s pub and Whitstable town. Only downside for us, as we had a 1 year old in pushchair, was negotiating the bridge and steps to take this route together. There is alternative along road though.
10 of us spent a lovely hot and sunny long weekend - grandparents, children, grandchildren. We even went in the shallow sea - shoes a must as stony beach - and crabbing at the harbour. It was Oyster Festival time and extremely busy but a little quieter after the weekend.
Everyone had a big, spacious bedroom and bathroom. The top floor master suite is great and bunk bed room with additional twin beds perfect for our 11 and 12 year olds. A lovely house, even better than photos.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thanks for your kind review, so glad you all enjoyed your stay and witnessed some of the legendary sunset views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaE381
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our 3rd visit to this amazing house.
Stunning position, great sea views over the Thames estuary.
Easy walks into Whitstable.
Ample accommodation for 7 of us.
Another memorable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Linda , so glad you again enjoyed your holiday break at Shell Ness. For future visits we are doing further work to improve / extend the lower sun deck as well as finishing the improvements to the parking area.
We are always interested in hearing ideas from guests as to other things we could do to improve your stay. We do hope we can host you again but do also consider our flat that sleeps 7 in Central London.
Kind Regards Phil & Sarah ( owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mariastew...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“50th birthday weekend”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I celebrated my 50th birthday with 9 of my friends for the weekend. The house is amazing with an amazing view looking over the sea. The house had everything we needed with a touch of luxury. Would love to come back one day with the family.Thankyou so much for letting us stay in your beautiful house that has wonderful memories for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Happy birthday, so glad you all had a memorable stay and appreciated the space and great sea views and that you found everything you needed. We would love to host you and your family in the future if you consider a return trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa H
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house with outstanding sea views”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Amazing sea views, very close to shingle beach, easy stroll into Whitstable. Great house for sharing with family/friends, beautiful open plan living area, very well stocked kitchen, wifi, etc. Stunning bedroom/bathroom/dressing room upstairs and wonderful views from downstairs bedrooms across the sea. Weather prevented us using balconies and garden but sure in better weather excellent for barbecues, relaxing etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our seaside home. So glad you enjoyed your stay and will perhaps consider a return trip when the weather is warmer so you can really appreciate the alfresco dining experience while watching the tide come in under a Whitstable sunset!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you for posting a review. We always love to hear how family members of all ages can appreciate the many varied attributes of the house when they come to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
31jonj
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family get-together for Christmas”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent Christmas here with our extended family. The best thing about the house was the space for all the family and its location and view of the sea. Local Co-op and Post Office were well stocked and open all hours. We had lovely walks along the beach and promenades. The owner provided a christmas tree and some decorations. Nice touch!
We had a few problems controlling the central heating, especially on the coldest day, but we used the gas fire and fan heaters provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at the house over Christmas and enjoyed the views and local walks. We really appreciate your feedback to allow us to improve the facilities and convenience for future guests. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.
Kind Regards Phil & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing