We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicmate
1 review
“Lovely house, perfect location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is lovely, clean and well appointed. The location really made it for us as we didn't need to drive anywhere and the beach was 2 seconds away. We could also walk to the shops (there's a great range) and restaurants. We had a fabulous week thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanniboo8...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely love Whitstable and visit at least once a year - this is certainly the best place we have stayed - clean, spacious, right on the beach, with everything you need.
Had a superb break here and will be staying here again I'm sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Hanna, we're very pleased you enjoyed your week.
It's always a pleasure to here from guests who have had a great time there, as we always do when we're there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judylinar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great position, lovely house”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great position, close to the beach an in easy walking distance of everything in Whitstable. Well equiped house with a nice sunny courtyard. We thoughly enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for your very kind review Jennifer and it goes without saying that we would love you to visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brilliana
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I would have loved to have stayed all summer!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a weekend here to celebrate my 40th birthday. The location was wonderful, right on the beach with easy access to all amenities in Whitstable. Jake the owner is very hospitable and easy to contact. He has clearly thought of everything as there is everything and more, available in the house. It has a very relaxed atmosphere to it. There is plenty of hot water and the upstairs shower is lovely. The bedrooms are cosy and beautifully decorated. The perfect location for a quiet and relaxing weekend.

The house was spotlessly clean with all equipment you would need - a home from home. I was sad to leave it and would dearly love to live in such a property. There are many personal touches in the property that gives it a cosy feel - books, games, dvds etc.
The outside area is a lovely place to sit either in the evening or for breakfast in the sunshine. There are supermarkets nearby and plenty of places to buy high quality food and any other provisions you would need.
I would recommend the Quayside pub for a great Sunday roast too.
I would advise anyone who has young children or a large family/friends group that the permanent residents opposite are quite intolerant of any form of noise or parking mix-ups and were rather unfriendly and nosy.
I would love to book this property again and am already looking at my travel schedule to do so - highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Attitude of the residential neighbours opposite - despite us adhering strictly to all noise requirements.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelled with wife and 2 kids and had a comfortable stay and very enjoyable. Its a lovely cottage which is literally a stones through away from the beach. The cottage is well presented and is well equipped (especially kitchen) which is great bonus and makes you feel at home straight away.

We'd definitely recommend it and would consider a return trip.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing