We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
Living room - open plan with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Double bedroom
Living room - open plan with log burner
Dining area
Fully equipped Kitchen
Double bedroom
Small double
Single bedroom
Courtyard Garden
Whitstable Harbour
Whitstable Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BlueCath1...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal cottage”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thank you for a lovely stay at Cormorant Cottage, ideal location, the cottage had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. So easy to walk to everything in Whitstable. We had a great holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
I am so pleased you and your family had a great holiday. Thanks for the lovely review ⚓️ Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lulu024
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Whitstable!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Whitstable in early August and had a lovely time. We had originally planned to stay at hotel, but are thrilled we came across Cormorant Cottage. It truly was the perfect place for our family (two adults, one infant). The cottage is in great condition, has a lovely garden/patio and couldn't have a better location. It has everything you could want practically right outside your doorstep ... restaurants, pubs, shopping and of course, the beach! Paula was lovely to work with and very patient with our many questions. We highly recommend and hope to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and excellent condition of cottage
Liked least: A fee to use towels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Hi Luanne. Thank you for your lovely review - much appreciated. Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely relaxing week.”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My mum and I and various members of our family spent a week at cormorant cottage for the second year running and will book it again, it is in a perfect location and Paula makes you feel very welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review. Also you left the cottage so clean & tidy, much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you to Cormerant cottage again. ⚓️ Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your review. So pleased you had a great time. Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin T
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A perfect home from home”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a great place to stay. Parents with teen and post teen children who wanted to be in the centre of town couldn't have found a better place to stay for the week. We love Whitstable and the location couldn't be better, between Harbour Street and Sea Street. Perfect - a few paces from the bustle of Harbour Street one way and a few paces from the beach and harbour the other way. And despite being so close to everything the cottage felt quiet, spacious and private, with the bonus of a small courtyard. Having stayed in rented cottages before we also appreciated the cleanliness of the property, the comfortable beds and lots of homely touches, from the well stocked kitchen to the pictures and pressed flowers.

The only thing we missed was being able to park outside, but accept that this is Whitstable after all and you have to compromise - given as well that Leggetts Lane is a pedestrian passageway. For the short term there is a very good capark the other side of Harbour Street; mid-week we had no trouble parking a few roads away - anyway, more than happy to leave the car and enjoy Whitstable.

Paula is a lovely hostess and really wants you to feel at home in what is clearly a home from home. She has gone the extra mile to create a lovely Whitstable cottage and the warm welcome sets Cormorant Cottage. Looking forward to going back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Many thanks for this great review ! Love to welcome you back anytime. Thanks for leaving the cottage just as you found it. Much appreciated x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salfinuk
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous seaside cottage!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just had the most fantastic weekend in Cormorant Cottage. The cottage was so centrally located, a stone's throw from the shops and the beach. When we arrived we were all struck by how nicely decorated and pretty the cottage is. There's plenty of room and a pretty little courtyard garden. It was very well equipped with everything we needed for a weekend break. We will definitely be coming back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review ! Look forward to your return ⚓️ Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Many thanks Gerard. So pleased that you and your family had a good time in the cottage & our lovely Whitstable ⚓️ Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing