We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Spacious Holiday Home Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Spacious Holiday Home
Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
St Michaels Holiday Home, Whitstable
Master bedroom :  a/c , TV , en-suite bathroom with corner bath and shower, w/c and sink
Family bedroom: King size bed, bunk beds with en-suite shower room, w/c and sink
Family Lounge with TV seating for 17 guests, Luxury deep pile carpet with log burner
New addition at St Michaels - 8 person Barrel Sauna
New addition at St Michaels, email for more details
Amazing award 2018! 2nd IN THE WORLD!!!!
Spend your special occasion at St Michaels
We are happy to make your stay as special as possible
Luxury double bedroom , sleeps up to 4 people (double bed, single bed and pull out bed)
Downstairs single bedroom with wheelchair access
Lucky girls having fun at St Michaels holiday home
Pool room at St Michaels Holiday Home
Home bar at St Michaels Holiday Home
Romantic get away at St Michaes
Kitchen - dining table sits up to 10 people there is an additional breakfast table for 6 more people
Fully equipped a/c  fitness studio at St Michaels Holiday Home
A/c fitness gym at St Michaels Holiday Home
Cinema room
If you are still not sure where to spend your stay - look at these happy faces and book your stay
Family bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
New video about St Michaels Holiday Home
Front of the house and parking area with CCTV
Convertatble Bentley service Is available at St Michaels,  please email us for more information
Sofa Bed Layout
St Michaels holiday home is perfect for any occasion, book with us and you will have a great time
If you love reading why don't you borrow / or replace with your own book from our little library
Thank you so much dear admin team for this fantastic rating of our property!! we are excited
St Michaels Holiday Home Whitstable
One more fantastic group of people who stayed at St Michaels
Surprised  birthday celebration is absolutely  success  tonight
St Michaels  sleeps up to 19 guests now
Additional  sleeping space
Our lovely guests from Australia and  Ireland
St Michaels Guest`s book
Lovely ladies enjoying their PROSECCO  at St Michaels  Holiday Home in February
New garden at 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Kind words from happy guests
Additional sleeping space
Why not try our unique 8 person barrel sauna at St Michaels
Additional sitting for 10 guests
Additional dining for 20 guests In total
St Michaels is a perfect place for everyone - visit and you'll see
For your comfort  - extra kitchen to treat your loved ones with coffee/breakfast in bed
Best times at St Michaels Holiday Home
St Michaels holiday home,  Whitstable
Best place to have a party for your little ones 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Fun place to be : St Michaels Holiday Home,  Whitstable
New happy faces at St Michaels
Princess room
Additional  sleeping space
Fantastic  memory from our fabulous guests
Fantastic memory of our guests !!! 2 weeks before the wedding! !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise M
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time staying in self catering accommodation. .. and WHAT A BEAUTIFUL ONE !! The photographs do not do any justice! It is so much better in real life !!
So big ! So cozy ! David and Tatiana made our stay very comfortable and special
From flowers on arrival to little touches like sweets on our beds and Prosecco was well received
We hardly went out as spent most of the time in the Hot tub , Sauna and the Bar
The garden Is so unusual and big - took many photographs with the dinghy ;))) and inside the house , St Michaels is the perfect place to visit!! Can not wait to get back !!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Denise for such kind words! !! It was a pleasure to have met you all
So glad that you enjoyed your stay
Hoping to see you all back one day at St Michaels
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
813christ...
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic well deserved of five stars.”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at St Michaels recently as a family treat for my mum. There were 7 adults and 4 children from 8 to 13. Unfortunately mum was unwell for the duration of the break consequently we were restricted when going out. We no need to have worried, the wonderful facilities in the house kept everyone occupied and entertained indeed the children didn't want to go out. Tatiana was very concerned and helpful with regard to mum. It was very reassuring to know that the owners live next door, but my no means did they intrude.
The house it's self was very clean and well cared for. I was very impressed by the standard of furniture and soft furnishings. The attention to detail to make for a comftable stay was amazing. Many thanks and hope to see you again in the future.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Dear Christine , thank you so much for your kind words, really appreciate it. We were very lucky to have you all stay at St Michaels. The house was looked after you with so much love and care. It really means a lot to us.
Most of our guests are absolutely brilliant, but your family were very special
Some of the guests do stay in touch and we really hope that you will do the same and it will be an absolute pleasure to have you all back at St Michaels one day
Please send the kindest regards to your mum , hoping she is feeling better by now and is looking forward to a beautiful English Summer
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula D
Saint Leonards, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautifully designed but expensive and not in the best location”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a surprise party for my husband's 50th birthday. There were 18 of us in total so we made use of the sofa beds (however be aware that these are charged for at a very high premium). Generally the rooms are very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. There are thick, cream shag-pile carpets throughout most of the house which is lovely underfoot but it's shoes off and paranoia anytime anybody carries a drink to another room (we made a rule to only eat and drink in the kitchen).
The hot tub is great fun and is included in the price. The newly installed sauna, which is also lovely is charged at an extra £35.00 a day which we all felt was greedy as this was not mentioned clearly in the advertising and considering we paid well over £2000 for 2 nights it seemed rather penny pinching on behalf of the owners. The garden is relatively small for such a large house so the children do not have anywhere to run around although there is a small trampoline and two swings.
My main disappointment was the location. It is not mentioned that the house is literally just off the motorway so you have constant noise from the traffic and it is misleading to suggest the town is a few minutes away. Yes, if you're driving I'd say it's a five minute drive, however be prepared for a 20-30 minute walk!
I think it might have seemed better value out of season (we went at the end of April) but having said that we did have a good time and the house lends itself well to accommodating a large party.
I wouldn't return though and you could find better value for your money.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Hello Pauline,
Thanks for your review of our property, all reviews, whether good or bad help us try to maintain our near-perfect 5-star rating so far to happy customers that have enjoyed their stay here. It’s great to know you also had a good time here.
In the interests of providing luxury underfoot to our guests, the property is indeed carpeted throughout to a very high standard, and we’re grateful that as guests you have cared for the property throughout your stay, as indeed other customers have. This is just one element of the very many that helps us ensure that people genuinely feel they are receiving the high standard short break or holiday they have paid for.
There are some quite substantial costs involved in heating the sauna, therefore if customers do choose to use it, a small charge of £30 per day is advertised and charged, which when, split between many guests we feel offers fantastic value and is great fun too. We have not had satisfied guests mention our garden before, and at around 100ft wide and 50ft long provides lots of space for guests to enjoy the facilities outside.
The property is easy to find, ideally located just off the A299, on the outskirts of Whitstable, which provides a suitably quiet location, yet near enough to walk (just over one mile) to Whitstable town centre with all of its restaurants, shops and bustling seafront.
As mentioned before, we are very grateful for all reviews and are glad you enjoyed your stay at St Michaels as so many others have. Potential visitors to St Michaels have the benefit of seeing all reviews for this property to help them make an informed decision before booking what we and prior guests believe to be one of the most luxurious, spacious, well-equipped properties in the Whitstable area.
Kind Regards,

Tatiana & David McCarthy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house. Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at St Michaels for my Mum's hen weekend over the bank holiday weekend.

From the very start of the booking Tatiana and David could not have been more helpful. Tatiana presenting my mum with flowers and wine on arrival was just the nicest touch.

The house is absolutely beautiful and you can tell how much pride the owners have with the place. We had gorgeous weather so took full advantage of the hot tub, sauna and lovely garden. Had the weather not been great there is plenty to keep you entertained in the house with the pool table and cinema room etc.

The open plan kitchen/diner was great for the evening for us all to chat and play games.

The house is a great distance from the town centre and beach with a bus stop just outside with buses running every 20 minutes to take you into town if you don't fancy the walk.

Tatiana and David could not do enough for us and were so welcoming and helpful. I could not recommend this place enough and I will definitely be returning :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
What a wonderful review!!! Thank you SO MUCH for such kind words.
Happy guests are the best reward for us both.
Would be an absolute pleasure to have you all stay at St Michaels again.
Have a great summer and best wishes to your mum at her wedding. Hoping she will have a lovely time
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vimaximen...
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a fantastic stay with all my friends it was 19 of us In total. The House was enormous! Beautiful Holiday home ! We could have slept 10 more
Very friendly owners !
Sauna was amazing !! As well as the Hot tub !
Amenities were incredible. Kept us all entertained. Kitchen was a WOW factor , had everything we needed and more .

We had a lovely day in Canterbury
Amazing Cathedral !
And on a second day we walked all the way to the beach and had a fantastic lunch at Sportsmen

Best Holiday Home We ever stayed in !
The only problem was it went too fast but we will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you so much for such kind words! ! Really appreciate it.
It was a pleasure to have you all
Hoping to see you all back at St Michaels one day .
Kind regards, David and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandaH84
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful, spacious home in lovely Whitstable”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

St Michaels is a delightful and spacious property - both inside and out. We rented the home for my friend's hen weekend away as we wanted to escape the hustle and bustle of London. The property is an easy walking distance from the town and beach. There are super facilities outside including a fabulous hot-tub. We were fortunate to have good weather however should it be a wet weekend, there is good indoor entertainment too including table tennis, pool, a big screen etc. Kitchen was relatively light on cooking equipment and serving dishes (especially given we were a large group) however we made do. The owners were very helpful and attentive and gave the bride-to-be flowers on arrival which was very sweet as well as chocolates and some bubbles! Whitstable is a charming town too so was all-round a great weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you very much Amanda for your kind review, we take on board everything our lovely guests say which helps us provide such a wonderful experience for everyone that stays at St Michaels
Thank you for your nice comments and hope to see you back one day in the future .
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2011npr
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“No time to rest”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Clearly the owners love this property and make sure everyone that comes here have everything they could possibly want so they can never say they are bored!
Extended family gathering for birthday celebrations all went home shattered after table tennis. pool and gym workouts. So it did not matter the weather was not that good.Could have had use of the new sauna as well but the girls preferred the hot tub and Jacuzzi.
Everything is there to look after a house full along with a folder of local attractions.
Ideally situated for Whitstable ( very quaint ) and the Kent coast, Canterbury not far away either St Michaels makes a great base for large gatherings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We try to do our best to make sure that all our guests are able to have a great time! So funny to read that you will need " a rest" after this holiday. So pleased that you had lots of fun. Thank you so much Nigel for celebrating your special birthday at our Holiday Home.
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you all, hoping to see you all one day back at St Michaels, please do not forget to keep an eye on all our updates,
Kind regards,
Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing