We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Spacious Holiday Home Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Spacious Holiday Home
Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
St Michaels Holiday Home, Whitstable
Master bedroom :  a/c , TV , en-suite bathroom with corner bath and shower, w/c and sink
Family bedroom: King size bed, bunk beds with en-suite shower room, w/c and sink
Family Lounge with TV seating for 17 guests, Luxury deep pile carpet with log burner
New addition at St Michaels - 8 person Barrel Sauna
New addition at St Michaels, email for more details
Amazing award 2018! 2nd IN THE WORLD!!!!
Spend your special occasion at St Michaels
We are happy to make your stay as special as possible
Downstairs single bedroom with wheelchair access
Lucky girls having fun at St Michaels holiday home
Pool room at St Michaels Holiday Home
Home bar at St Michaels Holiday Home
Romantic get away at St Michaes
Kitchen - dining table sits up to 10 people there is an additional breakfast table for 6 more people
Fully equipped a/c  fitness studio at St Michaels Holiday Home
A/c fitness gym at St Michaels Holiday Home
Cinema room
If you are still not sure where to spend your stay - look at these happy faces and book your stay
Family bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
New video about St Michaels Holiday Home
Front of the house and parking area with CCTV
Convertatble Bentley service Is available at St Michaels,  please email us for more information
Sofa Bed Layout
St Michaels holiday home is perfect for any occasion, book with us and you will have a great time
If you love reading why don't you borrow / or replace with your own book from our little library
Thank you so much dear admin team for this fantastic rating of our property!! we are excited
St Michaels Holiday Home Whitstable
One more fantastic group of people who stayed at St Michaels
Surprised  birthday celebration is absolutely  success  tonight
St Michaels  sleeps up to 19 guests now
Additional  sleeping space
Our lovely guests from Australia and  Ireland
St Michaels Guest`s book
Lovely ladies enjoying their PROSECCO  at St Michaels  Holiday Home in February
New garden at 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Kind words from happy guests
Additional sleeping space
Why not try our unique 8 person barrel sauna at St Michaels
Additional sitting for 10 guests
Additional dining for 20 guests In total
St Michaels is a perfect place for everyone - visit and you'll see
For your comfort  - extra kitchen to treat your loved ones with coffee/breakfast in bed
Best times at St Michaels Holiday Home
St Michaels holiday home,  Whitstable
Best place to have a party for your little ones 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Fun place to be : St Michaels Holiday Home,  Whitstable
New happy faces at St Michaels
Princess room
Additional  sleeping space
Fantastic  memory from our fabulous guests
Fantastic memory of our guests !!! 2 weeks before the wedding! !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing house for a hen party, we had a party of 13 people, varied ages, for two nights and had the best time. House is impressive, large bedrooms and everyone wants to come back. Would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Dear Laura , thank you so much for your kind recommendations. Would be amazing to see you all back at St Michaels one day !
Glad that you really enjoyed the coctail making experience and that the catering company was a success too !

Have a wonderful time at the wedding
Look forward seeing all the photos :)
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basileusb...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“At the top!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Among the very best Britain has on offer!
The owners are the perfect hosts: very friendly, very reliable and honest.
It's a real pleasure doing business with them!
Thank you for our unforgettable stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you all so much for such an amazing review!!! From beginning of your booking till the end of your holiday it was an absolute pleasure to deal with you all.
Would be amazing to see you all one day in future
You have such a lovely family
Kindest regards David Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charliemc...
London
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay ”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a great time at this house celebrating a hen do. Beautiful house, very clean, excellent facilities, very friendly owners, couldn't be better. Thank you for a great break! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Dear Charlie
Thank you all so much for staying at St Michaels
For sharing your gorgeous photo
And for such kind words
Means so much
Hoping to see you all one day in future
Have an AMAZING time at the wedding
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureen c
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay beautiful house 5 large bedrooms plenty of amenities for everyone.”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family all 14 of us spent a fantastic weekend to celebrate my 70th birthday in this very clean large house. We had a great time using the hot tub and the grandchildren enjoyed the other amenities trampoline swings and the space in this 5bedrooms house. The owners were superb in welcoming us with a thoughtful gift of cupcakes which we all enjoyed and flowers and wine. Thank you Tatiana and David. You will certainly be on a top list of a revisit when we want to return to adjustable. A memorable 70th birthday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Dear Maureen & your lovely family
Thank you all so much for such kind words
Means so much to us !! Really appreciate it
Would be amazing to see you all one day back at St Michaels
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Fantastic review !!! Thank you so much for it !! Such a great explanation about St Michaels might have to "steal " it for our advertising
Was so lovely to meet you all and glad that our kids had a play date together too .
Would be amazing to see you all again in near future
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennyemar...
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Hen Party House- Amazing!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wonderful bridesmaids booked St Michaels for my surprise Hen party and it was incredible! On arrival I was just speechless, the house is huge- the photos on here just don't do it justice! We comfortably slept 12 of us in the house for the weekend with a total of 19 of us taking part in activities at the House on the Saturday- there was more than enough space for us all, we didn't even use the room with the pool table or the enormous 'grown ups lounge'!

We were lucky to have lovely weather and made great use of the hot tub and spacious garden moving into the 'party room' in the evening for games and dancing- the disco lights are a great addition to the bar area!

The house was lovely and clean and equipped with everything you could need for a weekend away with friends. David was a brilliant host and was very helpful on arrival and departure.

All in all, this place is a great find, I couldn't recommend it highly enough and would love to return one day!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Dear Jenny, thank you so much for your amazing review ! For looking after St Michaels so great and leaving it in nearly spotless condition! Our dear housekeeper and us had an easy change over day for a change ;) ! Really means a lot as we do try our best to make St Michaels the place to be for all your special memories !
David is working on more surprises at the moment to make our beautiful Holiday home even better for you all!
So happy that you loved your stay here ! Would be amazing to have you all back one day ! Hoping your wedding will be as magical as you planned it. Kindest regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary h
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent house, marred by no gas”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent Large house for our party of 21 for the weekend, Taitana and David were very attentive throughout our stay.
Unfortunately the gas had been cut off from building works across the road, and would not be back over the weekend and I was asked would this be acceptable to us. As all of our party was at the house by this time we had no option for alternatives.
We were supplied with alternative cooking arrangements, with 2 double electric hotplates, this was not the ideal solution as we had arranged and bought our own food for a silver service dinner on the Saturday night.
Luckily the weather was warm throughout our stay, therefore no heating was required.
I asked for some type of recompense at the end of the stay, however I was told that the terms and conditions stated that the owners were not obliged to provide any recompense.
for this reason the rated stay had to be put down as poor, otherwise I would have put an excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Dear Gary,
Thank you very much for your review as some guests do not find time to leave one on TripAdvisor as we feel this is very important to read all the reviews not just one as it is very rare that a small incident like this had occurred without our knowledge
The gas had been cut off on the same day of your arrival and was totally out of our hands and we did not want to cancel your booking as everything was still working. The only substitute was electric hobs rather than gas which we had provided for you.
This is why in our T&C we do stipulate that if there is any interruption to the domestic services i.e gas, electrics, internet these are totally out of our hands we can only apologise for that and we have done our best to provide the alternative for you.
You did forget to mention that you had a very large double 110cm fan and electric stoves oven as well as 2 double electric hobs which would be quite adequate for any celebration that we have at St Michaels , there was no interruption to hot water and as you had mentioned the weather was warm and there was no need for heating, we also provided extra heaters just in case anyone did feel need to use one.
The most important thing is you did say that you had an EXCELLENT stay and this is what is MOST IMPORTANT to us and we do hope to see you one day as many of our customers return.
Kind regards, David and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing