We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bromley Cross
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had called to book my room and to ask about early check in and the young girl at the other end of the phone couldn't have be nicer and helpful. Great start.
It was my two good friends's wedding day and the bride and groom and the majority of the wedding guests were staying at this hotel. It must be good, right? Wrong!
My room was old fashioned but clean, thanks to the lovely cleaning ladies who did a quick but good job for my early check in. But the bathroom was a bit rubbish. Plastic floor and a toilet which seemed to flush for 20 minutes after my business, basically it was a mini granny flat. And wasn't worth the money was my first thought.
After the wedding and evening do, we all came back to the hotel bar and although some guys thought the barman was friendly at first by the end of the night he was unbelievable rude. Starring at us to leave and when we asked for food (24 hour menu) he said there was nothing left! The service was horrendous. Even the night before when a few of the guests arrived for dinner in the restaurant 3 different people said that the service was extremely bad.
If they had friendly staff who actually liked their job it would've been a bit better, but to be honest I'd have rather stayed in the travelodge down the road. Definitely not worth £75.00.

Room Tip: Don't go in the courtyard rooms. Ask for one in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ribbarebba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Ribbarebba

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us this weekend.

I'm sorry to read you had area's you were dissapointed in and I am most alarmed to read your comments about our team here.

If you would like to contact me directly at the hotel so that I may investigate your comments further my details are below.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
h6634-om@accor.com
01204 873 500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    451
    307
    177
    126
See reviews for
362
503
50
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I paid about £90 which included: a room for the night (shared with 1 friend), a three course meal in the evening, a 30 minute massage, access to all the facilities including the heated pool and sauna, entry to the 80s disco and cooked breakfast the following day. You can't go wrong at those prices!

It's not just a hotel, more like a complex or very small village with some kitsch little shops, a little pub, a spa...

There's lovely views and though it's easy to get to you do feel 'away from it all'. It's funny that I never knew it was there and the whole place is sort of unexpected, twee and with some historic features.

I went as part of a hen party of around 10 girls and we all had a lovely, relaxing time. Can't wait to go back in September, this time with my husband.

My only gripe (and it's not a deal breaker) is that the booze is very expensive.

Thank you to all the hardworking staff for a lovely break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laura p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear laura p

Many thanks for reviewing your recent visit to us. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and your review will act as great encouragement to our team who are very committed to customer care and ensuring our guests are happy.

We will look forward to welcoming you again in September if not before!

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Amazing time at Last Drop Hotel. Great Fitness Weekend. Nice room. Staff worked very hard! Great breakfast. Nice pool and spa. Everyone was very helpful. Great DJ. Loved the Saturday 80s night. Recommend :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheshireRelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear CheshireRelaxed

Many thanks for your review following your fitness weekend with us.

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will see you again soon for another break.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I had booked the last drop for my hen party weekend as have been a few times and I have always loved it! I have also booked my wedding reception here for September so shows how much I love it! I arrived with a big party of 11 of us so understandably we did encounter some problems along the way but all were dealt with easily and sufficiently by the capable staff. The only bad points I would make is they could do with organising better for large parties as they made a few errors with our bookings but aside from that everything was perfect. The facilities as always were lovely, the food was fantastic (even though service is slow in the restaurant it is worth the wait) and the rooms were perfectly fine. The boogie night was lots of fun too. I can't wait to come back in September thanks.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tarangelaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Tarangelaben

Many Thanks for taking the time to review your recent Hen Weekend with us. Your feedback will be taken on board with regards to the booking process.

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and if we don't see you before we will look forward to hosting your wedding reception in September.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Just what the doctor ordered !!! I brought my mum here for Mother's Day and this place never disappoints I have returned a few times and it is just so relaxing lovely atmosphere friendly staff a totally lovely experience. The spa is just excellent and treatments are highly recommended from experienced friendly and professional staff. Will he returning again very soon

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scouselynznfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Scouselynznfamily

Thank you for leaving such a great review following your visit to us over Mothers Day.

It is always a pleasure to share such feedback with our team who work very hard to ensure our guests are happy.

I hope we will welcome you again in the near future,

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I've started in this hotel for a variety of reasons. This time I stayed over the Easter weekend, and when you compare to say a premier inn the price is amazing, £188 for two nights two breakfasts and full use of the facilities! All the rooms are comfortable and spacious, the executive rooms are huge! The breakfast in the morning is very tasty also, nice choice of fresh fruit yogurts and pastries with cereal and a very tasty hot breakfast. The bar I found to be pretty expensive but you don't mind paying it really! The receptionists are all great and nothing is too much for them! A special shout out needs to go to jane in the spa facility reception, just speaking to this lady makes you smile! Always friendly, happy to help or just have a general chat. All in all it's the perfect hotel and get away. Definitely be going back again and again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Mark G

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you are becoming a regular visitor and I hope this will continue in the near future.

Our team will be equally pleased and encouraged by your review.

I hope we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Wel after readin some of the negative reveiws i can say this hotel is lovely staff from start to end were lovely facilities excellant! Food cooked to liking everything great with a lovely atmosphere well done all staff xxx carol and chrissy xxx

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6634_om, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Carol & Chrissie

Thank you kindly for leaving such a lovely review of your recent visit to us.

It is a pleasure to share your feedback with the team and I hope we will welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Jayne Riley
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley Cross
6.5 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
5.5 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
8.1 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.5 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Property: Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Address: Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton BL7 9PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton > Bromley Cross
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bromley Cross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is a collection of 18th-century farmhouses with 128 rooms, located on the edge of the Pennine Moors. Ideal for visiting Haydock Racecourse, Chester Zoo or the nearby Ribble Valley. 25 min from Manchester city centre and close to major road networks. Self contained conference centre accommodating up to 700 delegates. Courtyard Restaurant, Courtyard bar, Tea Shop, and Spa Naturel including indoor pool, technogym, sauna and beauty rooms. 24 hour room service, free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel Bolton
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel And Spa
Last Drop Village Bolton
Last Drop Hotel Bolton
Accor Last Drop Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing