We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
89
34
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
34
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding meal a great evening master of ceremonies run smoothly mr and mrs everything ran smoothly daughters wedding no lift coach holiday three course meal masquerade ball special thanks change rooms great facilities late check on arrival lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my Fiancé booked a last minute stay and it definitely did not disappoint! It cost £150 for both of us, we got prosecco on arrival, a 3 course dinner, a couple of free drinks in the bar, a buffet breakfast and use of the spa facilities. The food was really good, and the hotel restaurant and bar had a really nice, friendly, warm atmosphere. The spa was amazing - we especially loved the hydro pool outside - it would be brill to go in the pool when it’s snowing so we’ll definitely be booking a last minute stay in Jan/Feb! Also, the bed was sooo comfy - we were very sad to go home haha. The staff were also very lovely, we asked for extras with our starters in the restaurant and they didn’t hesitate or even charge us extra! Gorgeous place - loved it!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Delighted that you had such a great visit and by all accounts have recharged your batteries fully.
I will certainly share your review with the team who will look forward to welcoming you back even if it is in the depths of a snowy Bolton winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you very much to all the staff at last drop for making my 2nd Zumba Spa amazing, A huge big thank you to Jane who looked after us once again this year to make sure the whole weekend ran smoothly also I wanna thank my 2 ladies who did my spa treatments steph and Nick they took my joint condition into account and was very gentle and made it a nice experience thank you so much

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kirstybesty89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Delighted that you had a truly memorable break and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities so much.
we are already planning for 2019.
I have shared your review with the team and the 3 members mentioned in dispatches who I know will be happy with your feedback.
Looking forward to seeing you back again for many more breaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! Just spent the weekend here and it was fantastic from start to finish. Special thanks to Jane Moran (events organiser) for all her hard work - she really did go the extra mile to make sure everyone had everything they needed, we really appreciated it! The rooms were lovely and the food was great. The spa facilities are top notch and all the staff were lovely and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review.
It is clear from all the reviews we have received that the week end was a huge success and we are already planning for 2019.
Jane is fast becoming a rising star and the review has been shared with Jane and the whole team.
I do hope you will come back for many more visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned for the third year running for our annual Zumba spa weekend. Fantastic as always, but made extra special by the events co-ordinator, Jane, who was absolutely amazing. She looked after us last year too and couldn't be more friendly and helpful and is an absolute star; thank you so much for everything. Thanks should also go to Jordan who was our waiter on the Saturday night. The Last Drop really is a nice place to stay and all the staff there were great, but the five stars really earned by Jane!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for such a wonderful review. Great to see our annual Zumba week end continues to go from strength to strength.
I have shared the review with the team and with Jane who is fast becoming a rising star.
We look forward to planning for 2019 Zumba week end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A HUGE THANK you to the last drop village for being our venue for the 3rd year running for our Zumba Spa Weekend. We can't thank you enough. Everyone had a great time! All the staff were really friendly and helped us out the whole weekend. A BIG THANK you to Jane, you have been amazing yet again in helping us organise the weekend and being there on the day to make sure everything ran smoothly. Thank you to Hannah for your help in organising leading up to the weekend. We can't wait for next year :)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rebeccaluby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for posting such a great review. I have shared this with the team and Jane who clearly enjoyed looking after your party.
We hope to see you back in 2019 and also at Christmas this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews