We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and attentive - good food”

Jaipur Indian Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 172 Restaurants in Burnley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancashire
Level Contributor
143 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Welcoming and attentive - good food”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good selection of Indian food at sensible prices. Attentive staff. Take aways available also delivery. Parking across the road or on side streets.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naomiemb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    20
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I'm not a big fan of Indian but this was a welcome surprise. Lovely little place that I would highly recommend a visit to. A*

Helpful?
1 Thank SarahJHowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good little local”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We visited mainly due to the fact we are local and decided at the last minute to give it a go. First impressions werent that good. It is very small. Like you are sitting in someones front room. Its not intimate romantic dining at all. It was quiet when we went so wasnt a problem but could imagine it would feel like you were sat on top of one another if the place was fully booked. Getting to the food we went for the buy one get one free offer. Starters were very gooD. We ordered two different curries but both tasted same. Naan bread and rice and a glass of red each. Overall the meal and service were what you would expect but nothing very special. Ok for a week night treat.

Helpful?
Thank Genaribena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just adequate”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I'll keep this review unusually short but sweet. This place has been tidied up from it's previous existence as Balti Palace. The toilets are still in a bad state however, with urine all over the seats and a plastic teapot catching a leak from the ceiling. However, it appeared clean in the restaurant with clean linen and dinnerware. There were two waiters on this particular night, one who knows what he's doing down to the last detail, the other one completely dopey, didn't have a clue about wines and tried to fob some battery acid in a glass off as pinot grigio. He didn't hide the fact when he took our orders back to the kitchen that he didn't like us, he totally underestimated us and stupidly thought we were novices at eating a curry. That said, this selection of curries were really poor, compared to all those other curry restaurants we have visited, these tasted really bland, a gelatinous appearance, lacking in spices, seasoning, meat,coriander etc. all the usual herbs and spices that you would normally see in an authentic curry, not there. Perhaps these curries are suitable for people who like milder curries. The waiter with beard was very attentive and caring however, and it was value for money as the price resembled the quality. Would revisit if forced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money.”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had the sunday banquet for two + one child. We had an excellent meal, swopping the sweets for two coffee's & 1 childs ice cream at no extra cost. A very enjoyable meal and good value. We would certainly eat here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PortsmouthFixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaipur Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Burnley, Lancashire
Burnley, Lancashire
 

Been to Jaipur Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing