We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to the reception staff”
Review of Travelodge Burnley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Burnley
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks to the reception staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Burnley Travelodge is conveniently placed. The reception staff bent over backwards to make our stay as good as it could be. The room was clean and well kept with a nice view onto hedges full of birds that also shielded the hotel from road noise. The only downside was that the restaurant in the grounds was being refurbished and the so the breakfast options were not great, but that is a temporary problem until the restaurant reopens. Otherwise we had a very good stay thanks to the very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    43
    9
    7
    11
See reviews for
53
42
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for one Sunday night for £21 which was excellent value for money. The hotel and room was clean and modern, fittings worked and there was free parking outside. It is a 10 minute walk into town but the return is uphill. There is no convenient eating place nearby and next to the hotel is a boarded up Little Chef but the site was clean and tidy. It can only be a matter of time before Travelodge fall into line with Express by Holiday Inn and many restaurant chains by offering completely free wifi instead of the half an hour you presently get.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights and our stay was perfect.The staff were very friendly and helpful,the room was very clean and comfortable,there was free parking on site and places to eat nearby.Everything we wanted for our stay.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Easy to find, just be aware it is right on the roundabout. Excellent decor which just been updated. The beds were so comfy and very clean rooms. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, would definitely use again. Well done Burnly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

First time staying at this travelodge, there were a few minor issues such as it being hard to find and the noise outside (although we were in the room next to the main entrance so this was expected) it was perfect for what we needed and would visit again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This travel lodge is not in a good area, and is reflected by the boarded up and overgrown with weds and brokenpaving slabs,(that was possibly a little chef building) nearly attached to the lodge. The loo seat was broken, product (blue shampoo/bath gel) on the back shower wall.The duvet cover was split down the top side.Pillows hard and very lumpy. the 'refurbished' hotel did not live up to the advertising that Travelodge are promoting. Staff pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Burnley, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are sorry to learn of your poor experience at our Burnley hotel Lesley M. We do expect our public areas to be maintained to great standards so it is regrettable to learn of the issues you have raised regarding the broken slabs and weeds outside of the hotel. We also expect all of our facilities to be in good working order and to provide clean and fresh rooms. We have also put in brand new duvets and pillows in every room so it is regrettable that you found your pillow was lumpy and the duvet was ripped. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We were going to a christening the following morning so had to stay at a hotel the previous night. This Travelodge was cheap and very clean and new. Had just been newly renovated with new beds too which were very comfortable and made it difficult to wake up the next morning! Check in and check out were very quick. This Travelodge was better than a Hilton we have stayed in in Glasgow!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
2.2 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
0.7 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Burnley
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
8.4 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
270 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Burnley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Burnley

Property: Travelodge Burnley
Address: Cavalry Barracks A671/A679 Barracks Road | Barracks Road, Burnley BB11 4SB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Burnley 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Burnley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burnley Hotel Burnley
Travel Lodge Burnley
Burnley Travel Lodge
Burnley Travelodge
Travelodge Burnley Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing