We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
shoreham-by-sea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value friendly hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed for one night in the newer part of the hotel. Can echo previous comments regarding the staff who were helpful and friendly and arranged a room change immediately on request. Good prices not only for the room but also for the bar .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am please you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly and accommodating. We look forward to your next stay.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    189
    111
    48
    33
See reviews for
142
187
28
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

It is only recently that we have discovered Best Western Hotels (since September 2013) and we are so glad that we have. Most of the hotels that we have stayed in so far have been old, Georgian manor houses of imposing former homes. Nearly all have had a homely quirkiness. The staff almost without exception, but especially the West Retford and again we found here at the Oaks Hotel & leisure Club make you feel so welcome and definitely sorry to be leaving. It is lovely in this day and age to find such old fashioned standards of care and welcome. We most certainly would like to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Peter&Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that your stay was so positive. It was really pleasing that the staff made such a good impression as that is our aim. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just back from a one night stay, which we really enjoyed. Booked room only - 2 twin rooms that were small but clean, nicely decorated and perfectly adequate. Main hotel is lovely, imposing and old with a fire on the go. We stayed in the newer part of the hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Bar prices were very reasonable including the bar menu, which was typical pub fare but tasty. Thoroughly enjoyed the leisure/spa facilities.
Would definitely return and recommend for a cheap but enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisjacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Best Western Oaks Hotel. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food, facilities and service. I will share your comments with the team.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Me & the missus had out annual escape from the kids at the Oaks Hotel, I don't often read reviews i just turn up and judge for myself, however this is a great hotel, the Staff were great, nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurant was superb. However the drinks were very expensive. Aside from that the gym and spa area very good. All in all an excellent stay. Highly recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank meatpie110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. I will pass the great feedback onto the team. I look forward to seeing you again when you are next with us.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Having been to the Oaks twice before i was really looking forward to the party night on Saturday 23rd November Bublé & Rihanna.With a full house entertainment good ,venue good, food a big let down.As i said having been before i was expecting the same quality of food and that was when we went on a Cabaret Night and the Murder Mystery Night.Well this was a mystery how they had gone down hill so much! Soup ok main very poor one boiled potato one very small roast potato and a pig in blanket that i must give credit to the person who managed to wrap such a small sausage.Sweet o.k. Two of our party didn't eat the salmon lucky two were unable to attend so they were able to eat their meal.Love the venue, please sort the food out. Even Oliver Twist had more and he went back for seconds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillipKBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed that you felt some aspects of your evening did not meet with our usual high standard. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies. I will be using your feedback to make improvements moving forward. I do hope you give us the chance to serve you better in the future.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Only stayed 1 night on business, hotel staff really warm friendly and helpful.
Really enjoyed it, good clean comfortable would recommend this place
Ate in the bar which had a limited menu but the soup and the steak sandwich I had was great

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuarty3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

In recent months I have attended two weddings at the Oaks hotel Best Western Burnley. Both events were fantastic, great food, friendly and efficient staff, lovely surrounding perfect for a weeding. Speaking to both Brides and groom's it was clear how efficient the hotel was at catering for different budgets, clearly accommodating and designing a bespoke wedding to suit the client. The events manager seems to be able to anticipate just what is needed to make the day run smoothly and feel very special. I was so impressed I am now booking the hotel to run training events for my company next year. Well done the Oaks....

Room Tip: Great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottK4602EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western The Oaks Hotel. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed both of your recent experiences here at the hotel. We look forward to hosting your conferences next year.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
4.3 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Burnley
328 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
261 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: Colne Road | Reedley, Burnley BB10 2LF, England (Formerly Oaks Hotel and Leisure Club)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the private home of a wealthy local tea merchant, The Oaks Hotel has been restored preserving the grand feel of a bygone era. The lounge area is dominated by a 25ft high stained glass window depicting the story of Abraham Althams life and work in the Burnley Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club Burnley, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing