We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business and it was saturday night, the hotel had a wedding on but we were not disturbed in any way. we had a meal in the restaurant and I must say it was first class. The staff were all very friendly and helpful in everything they did for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank 535neilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay and meal in our restaurant. I was very happy to hear that your enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that the team looked after you. I hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We purchased a voucher from Travelzoo for two people and it stated we had to use it at the same time. However we couldn't have treatments together and was told one had to sit and drink coffee and eat biscuits for an hour while the other had her treatments then the other one had treatments while the first person had coffee and biscuits...not a good idea for us as we are members at a slimming club! After this we visited the Spa which was included in the price. The whole Spa area was filthy with an empty bottle left in a locker that my friend had been given the key to use it and the locker room was also very dirty. The swimming pool area was littered with used Elastoplasts from someone’s digits! The pool needed a good clean also and the Jacuzzi needed cleaning. The steam room literally stunk but had a spray bottle in it, probably to disguise the smell but it was empty! The hair dryer had melted and taped up and only worked intermittently. The floors were very slippery too. There wasn't any staff available to bring these matters to their attention so we reported our findings to the general Manager. His comments were "It was the treatments that were sold and the hotel allowed the clients to use the hotel facilities so there was no way he could give us our money back" We assured him we weren't looking for recompense but anyone else shouldn't have to go through the "Spa Experience" that we had just been through. On the whole extremely disappointing and what amounted to a 'Spa Day' was an hour each with treatments (which was o k) and another hour we were on our way home...This wasn't a cheap voucher and we get better value for our money from our local Spa in Nelson. Very disappointed...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue71044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after using our leisure facilities. I was disappointed to hear that you encountered some problems. Please accept my apologies. Unfortunately guests do sometimes leave items in the locker room and around the pool. I spoke with the leisure club manager after you left to highlight all the issues you raised to ensure the team can make improvements moving forward.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. EACH morning at breakfast. Had to ask for
Milk to be refilled
Orange Juice to be refilled
glasses for OJ
Cups for tea

If i was on business I'd have been late or hungry!
Also they have a gym and pool, if you can get in it as they seem to have plenty of non residents paying a membership to use the facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul6fx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. May I apologise that you encountered problems at breakfast. I will look into the issues that you have raised to rectify any problems.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Friendly welcome from the receptionist. Staff polite. Bright and very clean room. Surprisingly nice breakfast (alot of hotels these days seem to use very low quality meats for their breakfasts).

Very enjoyable stay, nothing seemed too much trouble at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeTeR_Rourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and will share your feedback with the team.

Yours sincerely
David Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The oaks hotel is a beautiful surprise. When you enter there is the most amazing grand staircase and huge stained glass window. The bedroom is clean and has everything you could need. The leisure facilities are great with a very serene and calming pool and jacuzzi area. Breakfast was very tasty and the service was excellent throughout the stay. It would have been 5 stars but for some noisy guests.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Annick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, General Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely
David Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

arrived well before check in time,but staff quickly made rooms available,front of house very efficient,relaxed and very friendly. a nice change really from the more robotic upmarket hotels where the human aspect is usually well hidden,the management obviously encourage staff to be themselves. The hotel itself is lovely and the stained glass window at the top of the staircase is a great photo opportunity. rooms were large and warm,with all you would expect. breakfast was plentiful and quickly dispatched by again friendly and efficient . overall a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to recommend .

Room Tip: our rooms were a long way from reception but that just gave us chance to build up an appetite for th...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOaks, Manager at Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel. We are delighted that we were able to meet with expectations, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Dan Balshaw
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
4.3 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
2.6 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
280 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
8.1 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Colne Road | Reedley, Burnley BB10 2LF, England (Formerly Oaks Hotel and Leisure Club)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range: £59 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the private home of a wealthy local tea merchant, The Oaks Hotel has been restored preserving the grand feel of a bygone era. The lounge area is dominated by a 25ft high stained glass window depicting the story of Abraham Althams life and work in the Burnley Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club Burnley, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing