We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent staff on reception, lovely views, clean large room, free wifi - and all for less than £50. Would definitely stay again. Visited a local pub in higham called Four Alls and food was lovely. Plenty of parking.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PBJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine W, General Manager at Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you had an excellent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Business trip yet again. This place was an absolute gem! Inside the rooms are stunning - loads of carved wood and leather chairs. The rooms were great - I couldn't fault a thing. I would love to go back with the Mr - it was a beautiful place and would be very romantic. The food was brilliant too and the staff couldn't be more helpful. A +++ hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine W, General Manager at Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for kind words about us and our hotel. I hope you will return in the near future perhaps with the Mr!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We chose this hotel as the venue looked stunning.Was not disappointed.The hotel staff were first class, and nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and peaceful.The food and service, both morning and evening was excellent.Compliments to the chef.
Our experience from check in to check out was very good.The reception staff were friendly,helpful and professional.Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine W, General Manager at Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you very much for your delightful review, I have passed your compliments on to all departments. I look forward to your next visit to our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great stay at this hotel. Staff were very helpful and accommodating in meeting my needs. Comfortable bed, clean and spacious room. I stayed here for 4 nights and being away from the main roads it afforded me the peace and quiet to complete my work in the evenings. The food served by the restaurant was to a very good standard and was delicious and at an affordable price. All staff were friendly in the restaurant and were very efficient.
Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Little house away from the main hotel is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HSMan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine W, General Manager at Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks for the lovely comments about our hotel. The Parker Lodge is an ideal part of the hotel for quiet break.

Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. Rooms are good with comfy beds and the staff are excellent - friendly, cheerful and efficient. We had both breakfast and dinner and enjoyed the food - the dinner menu has a varied content and all the food was well-cooked. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Annexe is quiet with modern decor, while the rooms in the main house are more traditional but co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine W, General Manager at Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. I am really pleased to see that this was your second visit and that you enjoyed it just as much.

I will pass your comments on to the chef as feedback is very important to all staff.


Kind Regards
Maxine Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We chose this beautiful hotel as it had a fantastic wedding package, and was beatiful inside and out for our wedding pictures. From the moment we chose the hotel both Jamie (wedding co-ordinator) and Maxine (general manager) were absolute stars and dealt with every aspect of our requests with a friendly professional manner. They made our day perfect. The bride stayed over the night before the wedding with her bridesmaids and they were treated with exceptional care even though there was a school prom on at the hotel and they were very busy. The day itself was expertly co-ordinated with the amazing waiting on staff and everything went without a hitch. The wedding breakfast was commented on by everyone about how tasty it all was. The turn-a-round from day to evening was done in such a quick time that hardly anyone noticed, which again was testament to all the staff. Our 4 poster bed in the room just topped off a perfect day. We cannot recommend the hotel enough, from the stunning grounds,amazing interior or unbelievably helpful staff, which came together to make our special day even more so. Once again a huge thank you to Jamie and Maxine for all there help and all the staff behind the scenes who made it so special.
Graham and Velda
(Mr & Mrs Lancashire)

Room Tip: Room 5 the bridal suite with the 4 poster is excellent with great views of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine W, General Manager at Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Mr/Mrs Lancashire

Thank you for your very nice review and all your kind words.
It was a pleasure to work with you throughout all your arrangements.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your day and I hope to see you on your one year anniversary.

Warmest Regards

Maxine Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

An excellent night's stay, super food in the evening and a lovely breakfast the next day to set us on our way. We took our young Springer Spaniel with us and it was our first trip to a hotel with her so we asked for a room that was quiet and had easy access to the grounds. The hotel accommodated us perfectly and the dog settled well which means we will be able to use a hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine W, General Manager at Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your fabulous review. I am delighted all 3 of you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will all come to visit us again very soon.

Warm Regards

Maxine Walsh
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
4.3 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
4.4 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
367 reviews
3.8 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club
8.1 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
802 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel

Address: Trapp Lane | Simonstone, Burnley BB12 7QW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burnley
Burnley Best Western
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel Burnley, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing