We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No problems at all .... however, if you just want to sleep, Travelodge is far more economical.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Burnley
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“No problems at all .... however, if you just want to sleep, Travelodge is far more economical.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Booked a couple of nights in this Premier Inn to compare it to Travelodges. Paid £58 as opposed to the nearest Lodge which would have cost £30 (for the 2 nights). For the extra £28 we got toiletries (shower gel and antibacterial hand wash in a dispenser). The former didn't work so I had to dismantle it only to discover that the putter-in of these items hadn't cut the top off the container! We got an extra pillow (4 instead of 3) and 2 chairs (Travelodge insist on only giving a couple one in each room).

The room was scrupulously clean and looked far more attractive on entering than Lodges. There was a writing desk and plenty of space. The bathroom was clean but the shower was abysmal. Only a trickle of water when on full blast.

Parking was easy, staff were friendly and attentive and we found our room easily (though no lift). The room was quiet and we got two good nights sleep. So, all in all, a quite acceptable stay.

The point is, was the extra £28 worth it We arrived late on the first night and were out by 8am. The second night we arrived back at 11pm, leaving at 8am. so, effectively, we only used the room for sleeping. At £29 a night it was good value, though I would have been miffed spending £50 plus purely to sleep there .... breakfast or no breakfast.

If you want a room to lounge in, do work or watch tele all night, then PI would be better for you, but, if like us, you use it purely as a base, then the Travelodge offers are more than adequate. I say offers ..... don't pay full price for either.

Room Tip: Don't have the Sunday carvery after 6pm. The vegs could have been sitting there a long time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller1648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    139
    39
    9
    10
See reviews for
120
121
32
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Bed not as comfortable as others I've stayed in. Room was very cold, instructions for heat setting did not correspond tried manually adjusting before wecwent out to no avail. Wall heater went off through night.We were on an event and did not get back until 330 am we were very tired and went to bed straight away however the pillows were not as comfortable as I have had beforehand we woke about 730 as we were cold, I checked the setting on the wall and I had reverted to the setting it ad been before I manually increased it. Plus the electric wall greater was is cold.

Room Tip: Check heating works
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean0879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Burnley Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

stayed one night as going to wedding reception nearby. friendly helpful staff. room of very good quality, comfortable night. Ate in restaurant,lunch and breakfast, both good, service very attentive. seems to me you cant go wrong with premier inn and this is a good example of what the chain have to offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAEMEL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This Premier Inn lives up to it's adverts - nice big room, big and comfortable bed, good sized bath - helpful staff - it's just a shame it's attached to a Brewer's Fayre pub! It's location next to the Leeds and Liverpool Canal will be nice in the summer and it is set just a little way away from the town centre so should be quite a peaceful location.

Room Tip: Apparently even numbers on first floor. We phoned ahead to ask for one but got an even number on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

This place does the job every time. It's clean, it works (and if something doesn't, reception staff sort it immediately - just ask, the night reception chap is an absolute gem and nothing is too much trouble) and unless you're unlucky to have someone staggering in at 4 am, which happened on my last trip but that's a first in several times of staying and banging doors, you're unlikely to get disturbed. You are charged for wifi - it's free for 30 mins but for today's business user that's nowhere near enough - and that's a gripe but it's probably their way of making a bit more margin on the bargain rates. Unlimited tea and coffee, controllable heating, very comfortable beds and pillows - it's delivering exactly what it says. The breakfast staff across the way in the Brewer's Fayre are friendly and nothing's too much trouble - you can have your porridge made with milk or water, your call. But for me the restaurant menu is hopeless - very heavy meals, chips with everything - but that's what Brewer's Fayre is. If they could improve on that, I'd be delighted.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy180046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed over in burnley to break up a 500 mile round trip.
Hotel is in a nice spot next to the canal and just off the town centre.
Everything i have come to expect from this chain , spotless rooms , good staff and top value at £29.95 , the brewers fayre next door was excellent , again good staff , lovely breakfast and spotless , both were a credit to he chain , well done

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the side of the hotel that doesnt overlook the car park , not a big deal bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Greeted by very friendly receptionist, it was our first stay at a Premier Inn & she made sure she went through everything we needed to know. Fussed over the kids & gave them an activity pack each. Made it clear if we had any problems with the room then we should go & see them at reception.
The room was great for a family of 4, basic but very clean & comfy, the beds were really nicely made up & comfortable.
Breakfast was nice quality & plentiful, the staff again were very helpful & friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
1.4 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Burnley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
7.2 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burnley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burnley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Address: Queen Victoria Road, Burnley BB10 3EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burnley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in a winning position for the town centre at the Premier Inn Hotel Burnley - not to mention handy for local business parks, as well as Blackburn, Blackpool and Preston. And with Burnley FC's Turf Moor ground just under a mile away, there's Premiership soccer on your doorstep too. Plan your visit so there's time for temptation at Charterwalk Shopping Centre. Or forget about time altogether at the annual Burnley International Rock and Blues Festival. And if it's wild moors that beckon, take a hike on nearby Pendle Hill, before dinner in the Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night in your comfy bed and spacious room. Directions Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. Directions: Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burnley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Burnley
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing