We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, friendly staff, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here for one night and found the room to be the bare-bones-type. It was clean, but don't expect anything fancy. It reminded me a bit of trucker hotels in the US. The night staff who took care of my check in procedure was very friendly and polite. The breakfast in the restaurant next door was good and tasty, but just the basics. Overall an okay stay, but probably would not stay again, as I personally did not like the linoleum floors and bathroom tiled floor to ceiling (reminded me of a hospital).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have stayed at this premier inn before and this time was to visit grandchildren and see friends and family. As usual this stay was excellent, comfortable bed,very clean room and bathroom with good facilities. We ate in the restaurant on Sunday evening and breakfast and the food was very good, with excellent service. We will definitely be visiting there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itylay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

It was the 1st time staying at this hotel.We were visiting our son who is studying at UFCB University in Burnley.We were there for his birthday.The young girl on reception was very polite & welcoming with nothing too much trouble.The room was very clean (we had a family room as our daughter was with us).The room was just the right temperature with adjustable temp on wall.There was a pub/resturant at the hotel which served breakfast & dinner.Although we didn't have breafast the night timemeal we had was very good.The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Burnley.Overall this ws a very good stay & would recommend to anyone planning a stay at Burnley.We shall be going again in March 2014.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

When we checked in the young lady was very helpful and swift at checking us in with no problems at all, explained everything there is to staying at a premier inn, good food at the resturant - dinner & breakfast. The gentleman who manned the desk in the evening, was very welcoming as we came in and reminded us to help ourselves to tea and coffee bits to top up our room.
Would stay again definately

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very friendly, and very cheap at their best offers. I initially marked down on the fact that in four days they did not realise we were only two and didn't need two extra beds.
The food is aimed at the family market. Two adults and four children can have a full breakfast for £16.50, - the same as two adults would pay? Perhaps that marks the target?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were very disappointed when we visited this hotel in our home town. We now live in Australia and are used to much better accommodation.
Staff not very attentive especially security when we came back late, no check.
Pathetic shower which was inaccessible for older people, no hand rails. Torn sheet, lumpy bed, kettle not working and kettle base screwed down

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Burnley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hi stayed 2 nights in October. Turned out to be a perfect location for our needs, usual clean & comfortable room. On arriving after a terrible journey we were greeted with very friendly staff. The reason for only 4 stars was that full english breakfast on our first morning wasn't up to the usual standard, simply lacked colour, looked reheated & the biggest sin the poached eggs were 'Hard'. Never had any major complaints about breakfast before at previous Premier's we had stayed at. Yet the second morning for breakfast even though they were late opening due to some fault, we were happily surprised & the breakfast was excellent. So no complaints. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. We had also enjoyed a very good value evening meal in comfortable surroundings. So perhaps the morning with the 'the hard poached eggs' was not the 'usual' lets say.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
144 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
4.6 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
7.4 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burnley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burnley Hotel

Address: Queen Victoria Road, Burnley BB10 3EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burnley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in a winning position for the town centre at the Premier Inn Hotel Burnley - not to mention handy for local business parks, as well as Blackburn, Blackpool and Preston. And with Burnley FC's Turf Moor ground just under a mile away, there's Premiership soccer on your doorstep too. Plan your visit so there's time for temptation at Charterwalk Shopping Centre. Or forget about time altogether at the annual Burnley International Rock and Blues Festival. And if it's wild moors that beckon, take a hike on nearby Pendle Hill, before dinner in the Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night in your comfy bed and spacious room. Directions Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. Directions: Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burnley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Burnley
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing