We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“football match”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“football match”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

room was lovely and clean, a bit too hot, would have preferred an upper floor room so that we could open the windows, excellent location to be able to walk into town, only downside was we felt that room security was a bit lax, left our key at reception and went out, came back about six hours later, asked for key, was asked which room number and was promptly given key, no name check so felt that anyone could have asked for key and they would not be challenged, this was a bit worrying especially if you had left valuables in the room, would like to stress that we did have a lovely time here and we would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    148
    41
    10
    11
See reviews for
128
131
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and Wear
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very pleasant experience. Excellent value for money. Staff gave you a warm welcome on all occasions. Room extremely comfortable and clean. Super breakfast, The premier full breakfast was a feast! The continental breakfast very good value also. We dined on 3 occasions between 12.30 and 6.30pm when special deals were available, and also tried the grand curry buffet on Thursday. Could not fault the food. Most importantly all staff were so welcoming and helpful at all times. My husband had an early game of golf booked at Lytham St Annes one morning and he found the staff so happy and helpful even at the early time of 6.30am! Well done Premier and Brewers Fayre. You certainly have got it right.

Room Tip: Ground floor was large and comfortable, but did tend to hear heavy footsteps from the higher floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Made to feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. Staff in the restaurant constantly checking to see that all customers are happy with the food and service they provide. I would highly recommend the Premier Inn Burnley.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good value for money, with welcoming staff that are happy to help and with smiles too :-) . Good quality rooms that are clean and look very nice too. The breakfast was excellent with good quality fresh food and menu.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location close to the town centre and for relaxing walks along the canal into the countryside. Large room with tea and coffee making facilities. Adjacent restaurant offers good quality and value for money food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Towny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I always think Premier Inn is like a Ford car. Reliable and practical and inexpensive and ever so slightly bland. When you have been in a Ford you tend to forget anything about it the moment you step out of the door. A Premier Inn is much like that. Stay there one or two nights and when you leave I can almost guarantee that you will not remember anything except a good nights sleep. Try and describe the furniture and the décor and you will struggle. That print on the wall, where was it of? What colour were the walls? What about the flooring? But that is not a bad thing at all. Reliable and inexpensive is something that suits most of us, so don't knock it. I stayed in this particular hotel. It could have been anywhere. It happened to have been in Burnley. It was typical of the brand and that is no bad thing.

Room Tip: Don't worry they are all the same but remember to ask for a smoking room if you need to and of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 900Lancasterfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton-on-tees uk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

we had already finished our christmas shopping really but we just like to see the decorations at some of the big malls.so it was white rose mall near leeds on the sat morning and the trafford centre on the afternoon and early evening then vals favourite boundry mills store at colne on the sunday.so i booked 2 rooms at the saver rate at burnley premier inn.it took some finding in the pouring rain but well worth it when we arrived with a friendly welcome from the reception staff.the two rooms were lovely and our double was very large in fact we ve just stayed at a 3 star hotel at new year and the room was nowhere near as nice as this.we had excellent bar meals in the pub with great service and some very nice reasonably priced boddingtons.all in all a fab stay.and i m using premier inns more and more these days as they are fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delders11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
1.3 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Burnley
328 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
7.4 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burnley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burnley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Address: Queen Victoria Road, Burnley BB10 3EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burnley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in a winning position for the town centre at the Premier Inn Hotel Burnley - not to mention handy for local business parks, as well as Blackburn, Blackpool and Preston. And with Burnley FC's Turf Moor ground just under a mile away, there's Premiership soccer on your doorstep too. Plan your visit so there's time for temptation at Charterwalk Shopping Centre. Or forget about time altogether at the annual Burnley International Rock and Blues Festival. And if it's wild moors that beckon, take a hike on nearby Pendle Hill, before dinner in the Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night in your comfy bed and spacious room. Directions Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. Directions: Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burnley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Burnley
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing