We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

excellent inn , lovely room, and very comfortable bed, clean and tidy throughout, and staff were very helpful .breakfast the following day was fantastic and was made to order so all prepared very fresh .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly_vernon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at this premier inn with my girlfriend for one night for a friend's birthday night out. I could not fault the reception staff at all. They were friendly and were willing to go out of their way to help us at any opportunity; their friendliness made out stay at this hotel enjoyable. The room itself was spacious and tidy - I would certainly have been willing to pay more than I did for such an experience.The hotel is right next to a Brewer's Fayre, so quick and cheap food was available.

Couldn't fault the hotel or staff during this stay, and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at this particular Premier Inn in Burnley with my partner,and her daughter,and male partner,we stayed there overnight,as my partners friend was having a surprise 60th Birthday held at a local pub,we all enjoyed the stay,all beds were very comfortable,airy and spacious rooms,lovely grounds and surroundings,very close to a Brewers fayre,and a beer garden,the grounds were nicely maintained and overlooked the Leeds /Liverpool canal which ran behind the beer garden.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandehuyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

On a journey south, an impulse stop, to visit my old home town was rewarded with an excellent place to stay. The service from the first minute was outstanding and remained so throughout; the situation was unexpectedly picturesque and quiet; the rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and well appointed; the associated 'pub' for breakfast was excellent; and the reception and all other staff were cheerful, helpful and attentive.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel, staff very helpful and courteous, close to town...all our friends stayed there, good parking, clean rooms, pristine bathrooms, housekeeping staff friendly and smiling. Made us feel welcome, would certainly stay again. Thank you!

Husband slept like a top and was really comfy...I needed a softer bed hence my rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank styrene45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We liked this small, homely Premier Inn. Quiet hotel in nicely kept grounds. A treat, this one! Felt it was a little oasis. Bed comfy, linen crisp and white. Loved it. Staff friendly and dining very close to the hotel.







  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn while attending a friends 60 th Birthday Party at Burnley football club excellent stay friendly staff and clean comfortable room great price Would defo stay at the Burnley Premier again only downside the food in the pub was dire so I would advise you to eat elsewhere ..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IANCSLOFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
367 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
7.4 mi away
The Old Stone Trough
The Old Stone Trough
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burnley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burnley Hotel

Address: Queen Victoria Road, Burnley BB10 3EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range: £43 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burnley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in a winning position for the town centre at the Premier Inn Hotel Burnley - not to mention handy for local business parks, as well as Blackburn, Blackpool and Preston. And with Burnley FC's Turf Moor ground just under a mile away, there's Premiership soccer on your doorstep too. Plan your visit so there's time for temptation at Charterwalk Shopping Centre. Or forget about time altogether at the annual Burnley International Rock and Blues Festival. And if it's wild moors that beckon, take a hike on nearby Pendle Hill, before dinner in the Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night in your comfy bed and spacious room. Directions Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. Directions: Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burnley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Burnley
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing