We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Burnley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed at this venue for 7 nights in June 2014, and found everyone very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The most comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, and good storage facilities. In my experience Premier Inns are better quality furnishings and better presented than most Hiltons or other more expensive hotels. I would definitely stay there again. It's a lovely setting next to the canal, very peaceful and quiet, good parking, excellent food and in general a great place to stay for a holiday base in the north of England.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malteaser1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Any footie fans visiting Turf Moor this is located about 10 minutes walk from the ground and situated in a pleasant location.
My room overlooked the Brewers Fare so was a bit noisy with folks talking but didnt go on for too long.
The staff were efficient and friendly ,the room was modern and very clean and the breakfast was superb.
I really enjoyed my one night stay and walking back from the match and having a pint before retiring is something I am not used too when following my team at away games.
A very enjoyable hotel and yes my team (Chelsea) won completing a great visit.
Recommended

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay here. This Premier Inn is situated within peaceful surroundings. There is a Brewers Fayre within the grounds, serving good value food. There is also a KFC & Pizza Hut nearby too. The local shops were great & included:- Boots (the staff were incredibly helpful & friendly here), River Island, Early Learning Centre, Costa Coffee & a local bakery .Plus pubs & banks. Unfortunately, there is no air conditioning within the rooms. However, the reception staff offered us flat sheets to ensure our stay was more comfortable. The family room we stayed in was of the usual high standard.
There is a well equipment play area nearby.
Despite witnessing a naked, sleep walking man, parading around early in the corridors/ hall on our last morning, we had a a brilliant experience whilst here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melimel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

very good hotel in scenic surroundings and offering good facilities for dining and meeting up with friends and family.very good hotel in scenic surroundings and offering good facilities for dining and meeting up with friends and family.
very good hotel in scenic surroundings and offering good facilities for dining and meeting up with friends and family.











  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

we tend to stay at this Premier Inn each time we come to Burnley as it's not far from family. Always clean and tidy, Staff always accommodating and friendly. could do with a lift though!! We do not like being on the ground floor.
pity the prices differ in the middle of the week as we had to move to another place as we thought £71 was too steep. As for breakfast next door in the Brewers Fayre not recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Not the newest I have ever been in, but more than adequate. Helpful staff. Don't bother with the brewers Fayre next door unless you enjoy average food. Go in to Burnley and try something far better for the same sort of money. Breakfast didn't include black pudding (why don't Premier inn offer this as an option). Poached egg decent, but bacon and sausage was reheated.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Red R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Recently rode from Liverpool to Leeds along the canal with 12 other blokes
We stayed at the premier in and it was exactly what we needed
They stored our bags for 2 days before we arrived; stored our bikes overnight; stored our used kit for a few days after we left
My personal like with Premier Inn is that the bath/shower always have plenty of pressure....this did.
Breakfast,served by Carl, was great....they just knew we needed 12 full breakfasts and there was no messing about
There is a good curry house nearby called Aroma
If you need to stay in Burnley this combination makes for ideal night

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Burnley
Travelodge Burnley
#6 of 6 in Burnley
139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
4.6 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
7.4 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burnley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burnley Hotel

Address: Queen Victoria Road, Burnley BB10 3EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnley
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burnley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in a winning position for the town centre at the Premier Inn Hotel Burnley - not to mention handy for local business parks, as well as Blackburn, Blackpool and Preston. And with Burnley FC's Turf Moor ground just under a mile away, there's Premiership soccer on your doorstep too. Plan your visit so there's time for temptation at Charterwalk Shopping Centre. Or forget about time altogether at the annual Burnley International Rock and Blues Festival. And if it's wild moors that beckon, take a hike on nearby Pendle Hill, before dinner in the Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night in your comfy bed and spacious room. Directions Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. Directions: Exit M65(J10) follow the signs for Burnley Football Ground (Turf Moor). Turn left at the traffic lights, before the football ground onto Belvedere Road. The hotel is 1/2 miles on the left off Queen Victoria Road. Next to Queen Victoria Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burnley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Burnley
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing