We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 16:00
Review Highlights
Visit here often to the shows

Like going to the shows here,as it is not to far to travel. The venue is clean and tidy.The staff... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Gillybobs1959
,
Padiham, United Kingdom
Really tasty

Go to the mechanics quite often and find the staff really friendly and helpful, lovely and relaxing... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
winstanleyenid
,
Burnley, United Kingdom
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
31
13
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip tickets all ages theatre bistro giovanni performance meal disco lunch room fab menu member
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Attended a surprise birthday party, the Gin Bar is amazing and certainly ticked my friends boxes. Staff were incredible and so knowledgable about Gin. Food was beautiful.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 274markd274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

Thank-you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your evening and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Just went to the restaurant with some work friends. Pre-booked and one good thing I will say is that they allow you to change your booking on the day which was very handy. The place was nice and clean and the staff were friendly.

I ordered chicken noodles in sweet chilli sauce. The noodles were nice, the chicken was nice and the sauce (although spicier than I would have expected) was nice. However, my meal was mainly salad. Now they do have an option for chicken salad but that is not what I ordered. My meal was just bulked up with salad so wasn't very impressed. I had one drink (a bottle of cider) and my entire cost was almost £12. My meal cost just under £8 so that means it was almost £4 for one bottle! I'm talking a regular 500ml bottle,

As this is my second visit and my first visit was also not an enjoyable one, I will not be visiting again.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We booked for a concert and decided rather than go into town to eat we would eat in the bistro. What a good call. The food was simple Fayre but tasty, plentiful and at a sensible price. This certainly enhanced our evening out and made it a little special. Well done.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank neil1342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I am a regular visitor to the Mechanics. They have good shows/concerts on (lots of 60s revivals) and last year opened a bistro downstairs. The food is excellent, well cooked in lovely surroundings. Long overdue in Burnley.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank pauline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Went for lunch with my father before a show. Nice choice of food, beautifully cooked and attractively presented. Very helpful staff. Nice decor. A good experience and would recommend

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank 702Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews