We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inglewood Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 11 Chorley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is owned and run by a lovely lady called Jackie. She's fabulous! I stayed here while visiting family in Chorley one weekend. Nothing is too much trouble. All the rooms are spotless and the bed was so comfy. Breakfast is a proper home cooked feast. I'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: There are six rooms. Book by calling the hotel as she can make sure you get the right one as they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianhb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    38
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
45
72
22
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great nights stay. We stayed on the ground floor in a huge king size bed. I was concerned we may hear other people staying and the morning breakfast run but had a great nights sleep. Lovely room and great english breakfast. Would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank g c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for one night on our way from Scotland to Bristol, to break up the journey. It's an ideal location! The B&B itself is lovely and we couldn't fault anything. The bathroom was immaculate and stocked with nice shampoos. The rooms were nice and warm and we could adjust the temperature to suit. Jackie was a lovely hostess with a wealth of information and friendly disposition. Breakfast was plentiful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Just one thing Jackie, as an Earl Grey Tea drinker, I would have appreciated a choice of teas but I always take my own anyway, just in case. I would thoroughly recommend this B&B and wouldn't hesitate at staying again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "family room" on the top floor with two separate bedrooms. Both rooms wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englandtrip2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
202 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A group of us attended a family reunion in Chorley recently and stayed at the Inglewood B+B. It is very convenient to the town centre with limited parking at the front of the building. The welcome was warm and hospitable. One room was on the ground floor which was very spacious and comfortable, but close to the kitchen which could be a problem for a light sleeper. The rooms were spotless with tea and coffee making facilities. There's a "real" hairdryer. There's no lift so guests should be aware that they may have to negotiate two flights of stairs to access their rooms. Breakfast offered a good selection.

If we were to stay in the locality again we would definitely stay here again, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggin Hill Kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on a weekend trip to Chorley. The B&B is just a 5 minute walk from the town centre and plenty of parking available. Room 2 is at the front of the house and is a lovely bright room with large windows. Excellent king size bed and tea coffee facilities in the room. Full English breakfast starts the day off.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We recently enjoyed a delightful overnight stay at the Inglewood whilst visiting family. Jackie’s ethos for this excellent B&B, as described in the comprehensive Welcome folder, talks of a comfortable stay, high standard rooms and bed linen, friendly atmosphere, fresh breakfast food and reasonable cost – Jackie, her staff and the Inglewood deliver on every count. On arrival we had a warm friendly welcome from Lavinia, breakfast the following morning in the attractive dining room offered a large range of cereals, as well as fresh farm produce for a traditional English which was then cooked to order and was delicious. Our room was large, comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom was spacious with roll top bath and top quality toiletries provided. We will be regular visitors to the area throughout the year and will certainly be booking to stay again at the Inglewood. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrox, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had another lovely weekend at Inglewood.
I was given the usual warm welcome and the room was, of course, warm, clean and very welcoming after a trip from Spain. Jackie is always at hand and always has a smile.
The bed was so comfortable and the room was spacious. It really is a home from home.
I have stayed here many times and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when I'm in that area.
WELL DONE, AGAIN.

Room Tip: If room 1 available, GRAB IT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRobertDitchfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
2.1 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.7 mi away
Parr Hall Farm
Parr Hall Farm
#2 of 11 in Chorley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Boutique B & B

Property: Inglewood Boutique B & B
Address: 19 Southport Road, Chorley PR7 1LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inglewood Boutique B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inglewood Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Boutique B & B Chorley, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing