We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parr Hall Farm
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel(Chorley)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel(Chorley)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Preston Chorley(Clayton-le-Woods)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
57
7
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
7
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted barnboiled eggs and toastb blovely hoststhe main houseoriginal farmersexcellent bed and breakfaststayed herewithin walking distanceappointed roomsthree nightscar parkmikeconversionmarqueeaccommodationwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Parr Hall Farm is more like a German Gasthaus than an English B&B according to us. Clean and well functioning. Superb WiFi. Nice breakfast and lovely couple that runs it. We stayed for three nights while training our gun dogs in the surroundings and can recommend this place. The dogs were not allowed in the rooms but could stay safely in our cars in the yard during the night. We would use this place again if we come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gundogs_in_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here several times over the past two years as my office was very much round the corner.

I used to stay in b and bs all over the country and this is by far the homeliest. The hosts where fantasic, made my vists perfect. They where never intrusive, and where always accommodating with every need.

My room was always spotless, warm and homely. The breakfast is just right (all be it I could normally murder a fry up) it was spot on.

Would reccomend the place to any one!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan-Y123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Couldnt have asked for more. Stayed for one night with my 9 year old daughter enroute from Scotland to Warwickshire. It was very late when we pulled into the car park but was no problem for Kate who welcomed us and we thoroughly enjoyed a restful night in a spotlessly clean, up to date and spacious twin room with great ensuite facilties. Lack of full English breakfast not an issue as the delicious choice on the buffet plus fresh hot toast and tea was more than enough. Lovely hosts, very helpful and knowledgeable. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

From making the reservation, greeting my parents and then making them comfortable, the service at Parr Hall Farm was excellent! My parents don t speak a word of English and yet they managed to communicate fine! The room was beautiful with wooden ceilings and open beams and the atmosphere welcoming! Super value for money and will definitely be recommending this lovely B&B in the future!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Adriano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

There were three couples in our group. We had a confirmed booking (4 months in advance) at Trip Advisor's #1 rated B&B in Chorley which upon arrival the host indicated she had no record of our booking. Fortunately, we were able to secure three rooms at PARR HALL FARM B&B - thanks to Kate, who was in the countryside but made arrangements for us to access our rooms prior to her return to the B&B.

The rooms were spacious, clean with modern shower facilities. Although located in Chorley, the setting was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast had a good selection and was served piping hot.

We enjoyed our stay at Parr Hall Farm and we were glad that the #1 rated B&B was not available. Thanks again Kate for accommodating our last minute request.

Tip: If using a vehicle GPS, input the postal code not the address.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carpies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews