We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room rate was very reasonable and the room seemed clean. However, there was an unpleasant, stale smell and we had to have the window open the whole time. The bathroom was old and tired, with rust in the bath and sink. The bedding was ok....but the duvet barely covered the bed and the sheets had seen better days.
All in all, it was ok for the cost, but we wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is situated at the side of the motorway, which was really convenient for ourselves and the places we wanted to visit. Our room was basic, but clean. The staff were extremely helpful and any request we had they endeavoured to help. We requested a travel cot, they ensured we had one, we needed a fan as the room was hot, they accommodated us. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good value for money. The hotel staff were very nice, polite and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, maybe a little worn around the edges but nevertheless a good nights sleep was experienced The hotel also has an in-house bar and restaurant, a bit of an unexpected bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I use wi-fi wherever I am, premier inn wi-fi - tick box for promotional materials - (no tick) ok get wi-fi.

Charnock Richard start-up wi-fi - box tick if not wanting promotional materials - tick box - (sorry if you do not tick box - you do not get free wifi).

Ok, so will stay at other hotels, inns etc. I thought that that was not on.
regards, Bill

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hi. Me and my family came here tues evening .were told we had 2 dog friendly double rooms no way were we staying here dog heir on the side of bed musky smell not not what we are used to sorry. They did offer us 2 executive rooms but they could not guarantee that pets had not stayed in them.checked rooms out ok .a bit out of date for a executive room.breakfast was £6.99 all you can eat only prob not much there on show had to ask for bacon and a fried egg that did not come that was on the thursday morning had scrambled but shell off the egg was not very nice mixed in we had a good breakfast on the Wednesday morning.not to sure who the married couple were working there on the Tuesday as they were very nice evening meal absolute brill mixed grill nothing spared very friendly pity they could not take over the hotel.

Room Tip: Ok for 1 night stop over otherwise be aware
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

the service at reception was friendly,information was given about meals without having to be asked .we were in a family room which was quite large considering i had 2 teenagers with me ,had plenty of room to move around .bed was comfortable .days inn on m6 services with usual amenities kfc ,burger king smiths and waiterose
was in preston for the weekend with having 2 teenager with me aged 16 drawback was nothing near by for them so will think next time will look for something closer so they can find something to do

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sandi002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel Basic but clean, Suited the needs, a central base for a few nights away with the kids. Staff courteous and helpful when asked for directions. Would probably use the hotel again, cost and location a big plus, although the décor in and out could do with a spruce up,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
0.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
2.5 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
4.3 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lodge Motel
The Lodge Motel
#5 of 6 in Chorley
63 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hartwood Hall Hotel
Hartwood Hall Hotel
#4 of 12 in Chorley
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charnock Richard M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: £50 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 Chorley, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing