We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY AWAY!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Paderborn, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

What you see is not what you get!
My father in law booked this thinking that he had booked our party into the hotel, little did we know that when we got there we we shoved into village chalets tucked around the back of the actual hotel, we did not even know anything about these chalets
Our chalet looked ok with a nice modern bathroom, but when it came to night time and wanting to close the blinds on the front door for some privacy you couldn't, one slat was actually snapped and you could of cut yourself on it plus they didnt actually swivel closed also a gaping big hole had been cut out the blinds so that you could open and close the door handle.
The bed was terrible! the mattress must of been so old that the metal springs were poking out, no way could I sleep on this, in fact would could sleep with metal springs poking into your whole body! I got the manager to come and look at this the following morning and he totally agreed with me that it was unacceptable, he offered us a reasonable refund.
We would never stay here again.
The price we paid was defintely not worth it, even camelot itself was not much good.
The kids enjoyed the swimming pool though!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahbeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    272
    172
    111
    95
See reviews for
325
151
20
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
devon england
Level Contributor
228 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We have just returned from our 3rd stay at park hall, we have always stayed in the chalets outside rather than the hotel itself.
We just can't reconsile how much it costs and the things wrong with the site as opposed to the convenience of the hotel for us.
The Chalets outside sleep 4 and the room is large, but one of the beds is so near the door that you can open it without even sitting up in the bed.

The TV is so small it is the size of a laptop and each of the 3 different chalets we have stayed in have problems, either the bathroom door wont close or the basin leaked or the front door wont click shut so housekeeping inadvertently leave it open all day .

On our first stay we accidently left our two coats on the bed when we checked out. we rang when we got home and yes my tatty old coat had been handed in by housekeeping, but my husbands brand new Bench coat which was lying under mine was nowhere to be found... I will leave you to draw your own conclusions from that. Reception wouldn't grasp the relevence of one coat being handed in and the other one going "missing" when they were left together ontop of each other. But it could be argued it was our fault as we were stupid enough to forget them in the first place.
Breakfast is really nice and we loved this, but Dinner is very slow indeed and portions are very small, but I found the food very nice.
Nice pool and changing rooms, although childrens times are restricted in term time (fair enough)
But the reason we will not return is on our last visit, the hotel was packed with families staying ( obvious it's school holidays) on the Saturday there was also a wedding being held there ( Well it's wedding season) but they also held a " Ladies Night" (and I so use that term loosly on the Saturday night as well), so loads of drunk women screaming at strippers and then making there way back to the chalets at 2am, waking everyone up, foul langage from them at breakfast the next day infront of a dinningroom full of children. WHY ?? Why would any hotel run something like that in the middle of the school holidays in a hotel packed with children and then allow groups of same sex parties to then stay, very few places allow that anyway and I was quite surprised a hotel would!
So we will have to find somewhere that doesn't try to cater to everyone and fail miserably, it's a shame really I will miss feeding the ducks and the lovely breakfasts

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the hotel rather than the chalets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mozziefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

The booking was for a couple with a wedding anniversary along with friends, and included a tribute show with a 3 course dinner. The hotel was busy with Camelot Theme Park residents, a very large wedding party and a large attendance for the show. The hotel coped very well with it all. The food at the show was quite good for a set meal, service prompt, and drink prices reasonable, and the show good fun too.
The anniversary couple had a complimentary upgrade to a 4 poster suite.
Well worth the money

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidRHemelHempstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anlaby, Hull
Level Contributor
170 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

this hotel is joined on to the Camelot park so i thought it may be full of kids/families etc but it wasn't and was very quiet. The decor is dated (blue lights int he bathroom - really odd) but thats less of a worry than the out of date milk and coffee in the room - put the milk in my drink and it went blobby which i thought odd so checked the pack and it went of date in May 2011, then wondered if anything else was a problem - the coffee went out of date last year, no wonder the packet was tatty! I took them down to reception and got an 'oh sorry'. On the positive side the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcleodalimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chorley hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Absolutely beautiful hotel, staff very friendly, food out of this world, couldn't have wished for anything else. I stayed with my husband and two children ( 16 & 12), the room was very spacious and clean. The leisure facilities were excellent, they have a children's pool and a lane swim pool, so if you want to have a nice swim without being dive bombed it's excellent and the lifeguard is very vigilant. On check out day you have to check out before 11, this was no problem because after an excellent breakfast we went to the theme park for 10, by 12.30 the kids had done the rides over and over again, so we went back to the hotel and you can use the facilities till 4.00pm, so straight to the pool they went. Absolutely fantastic break will definitely be going again.

Room Tip: Family rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

my family and i stayed at the hotel on friday 5-8-2011 for one night on a groupon deal .we arrived on the afternoon,we checked in and were then told our chalet was on the other side of the hotel.we found the chalet,and were very supprised .it was a large spanish style chalet in a nice secluded area.the room was large enough for 2 adults 1 five year old and a 9month old in a buggy.the decor was nice,there was a flat screen tv,tea and coffee making facillities.a large double bed ,and 2 single ones.the bathroom was beautiful. (my wifes words) a space age touch screen shower and well decorated.on the night time we had booked into one of the many places for our evening meal.SAMS AMERICAN DINER wich was located in the square.we had i lovely meal ,and the service was excellent.the pool was also good, a large pool for adults,and another pool for families and younger children. CAMELOT theme park was also good for the kids and good value for money.we will be going back in future.this time we will book into the main hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here for one night in one of the suites in the hotel room 131. The room was very large with a large double in one room and two double sofa beds in the 2nd room with flat screen TV's in both rooms. We used the swimming pool which had a waterslide and was open to children all day over the school holidays. I thought all the staff here were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Only a few minutes walk to Camelot. Had a great time would definately come back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.3 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
22.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: Park Hall Road | Charnock Richard, Chorley PR7 5LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chorley Best Western
Best Western Chorley
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club Chorley, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing