We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room felt unloved, good breakfast and pool. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Room felt unloved, good breakfast and pool. ”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the village after reading reviews I knew the rooms were in need of upgrade but if staying in the main hotel it could get noisy. On the first night there was a family this load kids disturbed us at 11, the second night the kids were kept awake until after 11 due to men and teenage boys in a room over from us. Couldn't really fault the room just felt a bit unloved. The kids went swimming twice and loved the pool and breakfast both mornings was great.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen8708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    278
    175
    118
    99
See reviews for
337
156
22
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We chose this Hotel as our Daughters wedding venue almost completely on ambience and staff attitude as we entered the foyer. Subsequent discussion and observations as we toured the many different styles of available wedding venue and a look at 2-3 different accomm odation suites with the extensive knowledge and services made available by our own allocated wedding planner convinced us this was the place for that perfect day. One look at the Medieval banqueting Hall and that was the place decided unanimously by both Bride to be and groom and both sets of parents. It was a most perfect day, services could not have been better organised , everything we wanted was provided and nothing was too much trouble , staff went that extra mile for us on a number of occasions when crisis loomed large and it was in fact about the best wedding I have attended and ive been to a few in my time. We honestly could not fault one single thing regarding the service and extent of assistance for the wedding and our guests . It was absolutely lovely and everybody who attended ( 160 guests ) made a point of saying so on the day and afterwards . Our wedding breakfast often a cursory affair, was admirably presented , simple but with that extra flair and taste that only a very good chef can impart to a simple meal. It was thoroughly enjoyable., wines which can always pose a bit of a problem were presented and bottles left on table throughout . Service was fast efficient and very neatly and tidily accomplished by a wealth of servers, always politely and with a smile.. We were made to feel we were the only wedding .
You here of the friendly Games well we had a very friendly wedding, thanks to Park Hotel.
Our stay in the actual hotel as guests was quietly uneventful , the rooms were large and beds comfortable and King size , we had a suite so had plenty of room to move / lounge about and relax in . The bathroom was good , not opulent but extremely clean and the shower was not a power shower but you dont spend much time in a bathroom and if the shower was a bit slow you could soak in a bath, water was hot and cold , you could wash . If there was one single little glitch it was the weather and almost intolerable heat . I believe it was one of the hottest days of the year and no guest could sleep beneath the covers , in defence of Park Hall in this respect not many UK Hotels have air conditioning , sadly it was the one thing missing on this particular occasion. Plenty of ice was available but electric fans were at a premium. Again staff were considerate and helpful moving round all our booked rooms opening windows whilst we were enjoying ourselves . Booking in and booking out was a joy and took minuites to accomplish with minimum fuss and always a smile and a chat. Dinner and breakfast were highly rated a little above a good Hotel, not quite 5 star but dinner in particular was close. Highly recommend a stay and try a wedding , it was superb. Many thanks to Park Hall and staff too numerous to mention

Room Tip: always a suite , price difference is minimal and ensure at least 2 windows that open , for those ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexbissell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND,WEST MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we stayed here as a family of 5, 2 ad 3 children on sun 3rd aug, had a great deal on hotels.com for £52 for a village room then £25 for breakfast as we were going onto blackpool on Monday.
the room was a little dated but had everything you needed with a huge bathroom,the leisure complex was fab kids loved it. hotel was very modern in main building though.
beds were comfy had decent nights sleep, although the phone did buzz a little through the night!
breakfast was really nice, served buffet style with both continental and full English choices, the staff in there were great, nothing too much trouble and we experienced no queues, they gave the children a bag of bread to feed the ducks too.
checking in and out was smooth, and location was good,.
overall would most definitely return to the hotel for around the same price

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAW4487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cala de Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just stayed 3 nights in the main hotel building at Park Hall.....setting is just great and the main building flatters a little just to deceive. Public rooms very good but the bedroom is in definite need of refurb.... Bathrooms would better suit Bilbo Baggins and his mates but not normal sized human beings .....far too small and then made smaller by the most ridiculous shower over the bath glass partition that neither kept the water in or when opened let you in the bathroom at all....a nonsense in every respect. Cleaning of rooms is at best cursory and little traps left proved the cleaning was in fact a brief tidy up. Not one a hotel to set the world on fire.......not recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jethro29650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for two nights in 'the village'. I think these buildings used to be part of the now abandoned Camelot Theme Park. We booked the family room for 2 nights for myself, my husband and two teenage children. He had business meetings in the area, so I chose the hotel on the basis that it had a swimming pool and free internet for myself and the kids. The room was basic and felt very unloved but was a good price, so fair enough. However there was NO internet in the room. I called reception twice, who said they'd reboot the wifi and it still didn't work. In fact there was no internet in the village at all, so we sat for long periods in the main lobby and bar area. Even though this was a pain, and cost us extra for drinks, it was a much much nicer environment to sit in than our room. Overall, a very average experience. I'm sure the main hotel is lovely and the room prices reflect that.

Room Tip: Pay extra and stay in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karengrieveson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chorley hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We recently had our wedding here in the medieval Banquet hall. The venue was very good and what we expected. Staff are very friendly and ready to help.
I would recommenced having your wedding here, just check the seating plan before your guests start to sit down.
Great location for photos, on the band stand, by the lake and in general.
Spa access, with a good sized pool and you get free access for 3 months before the wedding, for the bride and groom.
The bridal suite was a good sized room and had a Jacuzzi bath, a four poster bed and a champagne breakfast for the bride and groom, which was very tasty.
According to the guests the rooms were nice, a bit basic but in good condition. Some of the rooms had just been refurbished. The family rooms are in a separate part which is good for people who don't want to be disturbed by the children.
The hotel food is very nice and the dining room has a nice atmosphere. The price of the drinks are reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the hotel as opposed to the village section
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vic495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and we where shocked at being directed next to an industrial units that spoilt the hotels image. The dinner was not great but the breakfast was really good. The staff are very good I would not return as there are much better hotels locally

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulbinswindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.1 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
4.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: Park Hall Road | Charnock Richard, Chorley PR7 5LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chorley Best Western
Best Western Chorley
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club Chorley, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing