We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is set in lovely grounds, which was great for us as we had a dog with us. The rooms in the village were lovely and spacious even for a family of four.

Only negative was that we were surrounded by groups of women on hen parties etc, so was quite noisy before they went out and again when they returned. This could have been better managed when allocating rooms to families with young children - maybe something to think about for the future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for you review I hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have recently stayed in this hotel on different dates through work the reception staff and the night manager are very friendly and extremely friendly and very helpfull.I would recomend this hotel for both families and business users.Food was excellent and again restaurant staff were also really helpfull.L

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your very positive review really hope we see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was very impressed with the staff they are helpful and professional.

This first impression when turning into the main entrance is not pretty, ugly signs for the other activities on this site are prominent. Camelot, is a closed up section, not sure if it is closed permanently but it is an eye sore.

Drive past a nice lake to reception, check in staff welcoming and informative. Our accomodation was near the leisure centre which meant us using car park 5. You have to drive round an industrial site to car park 5.

Accomodation was in keeping with the price paid, everything was clean, bed was comfortable. On the first night at 9pm, noticed there was no blind at the door which meant anyone could see in and the light would stream in all night. The night porter arrived within 5 minutes with the keys to another chalet and offered to carry our bags over to our new accomodation. He was extremely kind, professional and I can't speak highly enough of the service he gave.

Steam, sauna, spa and pool were good, only stayed two nights and made use of these each day. Yet again, staff here were wonderful.

The staff here are trained extremely well, all polite, helpful and well informed of the hotel and it's services. My thanks to them all, I must say that the person in charge of staff are doing a splendid job.

I would definitely return and look forward to my nectar visit.

Room Tip: Rooms directly opposite the leisure centre entrance do not seem to get any daylight, all the other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHoliday55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Operations Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for kind review and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Staff,food and facilities very good indeed but the decor of the hotel is very poor and lacked any Luxury at all but a good stay and would recommend as the price was very good just don't expect anything posh

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank 258rebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked one night at park hall, to break up a journey from South Wales to the Lake District. As a family of five (3 boys under 12) we struggle to find family rooms to accommodate us, but we could book a room in the village. We arrived late and had a warm welcome at reception. After a short drive to our car park, we soon found our room. It seemed to be newly decorated. Nice contemporary style, very pleasant and clean. Initially we had two issues, firstly they forgot to put in the extra zed bed to make it a 5 birth room and secondly a massive spider on the wall! Both issues were dealt with swiftly, while we popped to the bar for a nightcap.
We went back to our room to find the sofa and zed beds both made up for us!
After a comfortable nights sleep, we had an excellent self service style breakfast. Food was plentiful, hot and tasty. Staff were polite and very efficient.
After breakfast we popped to the leisure club for a swim. Although the changing rooms and pool were a little dated. They were clean, towels were soft, showers were hot and we enjoyed an hour and a half there in the 2 swimming pools, spa pool and even a sauna and steam room for adults and children over 12 to enjoy. The first spa experience for our eldest son and he loved it!
If you are not expecting the ritz, then I'm sure you will be pleasantly surprised. A great budget hotel. We were very impressed and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.1 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
24.7 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
695 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
22.7 mi away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
6.8 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Park Hall Road | Charnock Richard, Chorley PR7 5LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: £43 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chorley Best Western
Best Western Chorley
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club Chorley, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing