We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
You should win award for a great day out

Tearooms more like a bitro great food staff friendly cakes and scones brill will be returning... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
grumpyoldmen2
via mobile
Lovely place on a cold winters day

Came here with my Dad, Grandma and daughter. We had a great time looking at all the variety of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Johnski29
via mobile
Read all 304 reviews
  
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
158
106
29
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
106
29
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea room farmers market cakes craft centre heskin hall birds cafe well worth a visit something for everyone water buffalo fresh produce fruit and veg shop arts and crafts lovely lunch couple of hours unusual gifts special gift nice cafe
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Lovely setting in the countryside, nice.y set out, but not a farmers market! It had one butchers and one cake shop. Can’t tell you what is was like upstairs, as there isn’t any lift, and I can’t manage stairs. Had lunch in the cafe which was nice,not overpriced. Had a nice time, but wouldn’t go again.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Pauline99-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heskin_Market, Owner at Heskin Hall Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi there

Thank you for taking the time to review our centre.

We are glad that you had a nice time and enjoyed your lunch.

We do have many other food shops as well as our butchers; such as fresh fruit & vegetables, a deli selling pies, cooked meats, cheeses, jams, chutneys, old fashioned sweets, ice cream and much more. We also have many craft shops too.

We too would love a lift, but unfortunately we have been advised by the building inspector not to install one due to the wooden construction of the building and potential evacuation issues.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

My second visit to Heskin Farmers Market but this time I took my husband. We started off in the Two Birds Tea Rooms for breakfast. Two toasted fruit tea cakes, latte and a pot of tea which were the best tea cakes ever!!
Then the shopping started. Looking for presents for two special people and we were spoilt for choice. The vast amount of different and unusual gifts available is fantastic. I did eventually make my mind up and was thoroughly pleased with my choices.

I cannot recommend this place enough. So many things to look at and admire. Even if no purchases are made it is still a lovely place to visit. Even my husband said he would definitely return so it must be good!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank CherubLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heskin_Market, Owner at Heskin Hall Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi there

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of our centre :)

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visits and hope you enjoy many more in the future.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We went for two reasons, one to collect a name plaque, and two because we like farmers markets. The plaque was amazing hand made to our requirements, thank you to Bev at The Enchanted Pixies. Onto the farmers market, I don't think one fruit and veg shop, a butchers and a few plants constitutes a "farmers Market" we were disappointed to say the least, it's a nice place to visit for arts and crafts but not what we wanted. Finely there isn't a lift due to building regulations which could restrict access to the upper floor for some visitors.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heskin_Market, Owner at Heskin Hall Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Michael,
Thank you for your review.
We are so glad that you are pleased with the plaque from The Enchanted Pixies. It's a lovely shop isn't it.
We are sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with our food hall. Over the years the centre has changed quite a lot due to expansion, and therefore we have made the decision to re brand the centre which will be happening later this year and we will no longer have 'farmers market' within our title.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We knew when we arrived we couldn't buy anything but had a good browse anyway. What wonderful people we met!! Varied stalls, the expected butcher and baker, but who would have expected a Ukulele seller!!! Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heskin_Market, Owner at Heskin Hall Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear June

Thank you for your lovely review.

We hope you enjoy many more visits in the future.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Heskin Farmers market and craft centre is a nice place to visit and spend an hour or so. There’s a nice cafe and numerous curiosity shops. You can buy fresh produce, clothing, furniture or just enjoy walking around.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank albeback1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heskin_Market, Owner at Heskin Hall Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for your great review.

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you enjoy many more in the future.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews