We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous lunch and surroundings”

Heskin Hall Shopping Village
Ranked #1 of 4 Food & Drink in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A unique retail and leisure destination that will hopefully appeal to all the family. Featuring over 40 unique shops & businesses which includes a leading art gallery, high class butchers, craft studios, food shops, ladies & gents clothing, gifts with a difference, handbags & Jewellery, childrens clothing & toys, hair & beauty, furniture, fredericks ice cream, Ladies & gents clothing, Crafty Potter Craft Cafe, Licensed Two Birds Tea Room, a Bridal Shop and even a Hat Hire and much more. Please note there is disabled parking, disabled ramps to two of the three entrances, wide walkways, disabled toilets, and wide entrances to all ground floor shops. We unfortunately have not been permitted to install any lifts to the first floor by the Fire Services due to the fact the buildings are part wooden structures and this would raise health & safety issues re any evacuation.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We came here for lunch on Saturday and wow the food was amazing!! I had a ploughmans my partner had a toastie and children had the kids meal deal. All the food was lovely and fresh and I must say excellent value for money!! We had a walk around the shops there after and must say there are some real gems here!! Will definitely be back :-)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tea room"
in 30 reviews
"farmers market"
in 54 reviews
"cakes"
in 34 reviews
"craft centre"
in 19 reviews
"heskin hall"
in 36 reviews
"birds cafe"
in 12 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 28 reviews
"something for everyone"
in 19 reviews
"fresh produce"
in 6 reviews
"log burner"
in 3 reviews
"fruit and veg shop"
in 6 reviews
"arts and crafts"
in 5 reviews
"retail outlets"
in 3 reviews
"cake shop"
in 3 reviews
"lovely lunch"
in 7 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 13 reviews
"unusual gifts"
in 7 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We visit here every few months. Nice for a couple of hours looking round the stalls. Really like the butchers.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ian_dempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The owners need to promote this place more as it has so much potential,nice layout loads of differant stalls inside,and a very nice cafe
very nice place to visit

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mrbnetherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heskin_Market, Owner at Heskin Hall Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hi there

Thank you for taking the time to review our centre.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and good that you found us. We, as landlords, spend a lot of time and money promoting the centre via radio, magazines, press, large screen advertising, social media etc and we are very busy every day, so its great that there are still some customers in some areas who still may not know about us. Unfortunately we can't knock on every door of every house, but we do try our very best to promote the centre in many areas around Lancashire. We also try to encourage all the individual shops within the centre to promote their own businesses too, to target their own customer base.

We hope you enjoy many more visits in the future :)

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Super to see them back prices lower food quality higher. Keep it up will visit again with friends and recommend

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank pag562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heskin_Market, Owner at Heskin Hall Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hi there

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our tea room & thank you for your support!

We hope you enjoy many more visits in the future :)

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Was disappointing as the hall was closed we went on a Thursday but the farmers market was good plenty little shops selling some unusual curios had a scone and tea in the cafe would recommend value for money

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank chriswnstnly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heskin Hall Shopping Village also viewed

Chorley, Lancashire
Eccleston, Lancashire
 
Oswaldtwistle, Lancashire
Chorley, Lancashire
 

Been to Heskin Hall Shopping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing