We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault in any way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Of all the places i have stayed, this is the most consistently great place ever, I don't write a review every time we stay here, but I do try to give them credit where it is so clearly due. even to the little thinks like the curved shower curtain rail so the shower curtain doesn't stick to you when showering. And the welcome back from the receptionist and the completely helpful manner in which she deals with everyone............. Now if they just had some dog friendly rooms i would give up staying at the Hilton chain all together !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozziefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful, check in was speedy and efficient and the storage area we required for our bikes was made available promptly and efficiently. The rooms were spacious, spotless and very pleasant. The only problem was the restaurant next door. on sunny days it is very busy with the locals, however what they may seem to forget is the hotel visitors must spend a high percentage of what goes through their tills come rain shine winter or summer. They distance themselves from the hotel and their service and customer relations is incredibly poor as it appears is their organisation. Premier Inn 10 Malthouse Farm 5 (Food and Location (on the Canal) good)

Room Tip: All Rooms our Party received were excellent
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigLuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Excellent hotel, stayed for 4 nights, the room was very clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful.Would stay here again.
The hotel is next to a really nice pub that serves excellent food and is on a canal so when the sun was shining it was a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Arrived with wife in wheelchair. Unfortunately room not ready and staff could not be more apologetic. Went for a drink at adjoining Chef & Brewer and on return all was ready. Duty staff checked if assistance required in case of fire and if everything was suitable. Room large and had space for wheelchair beside bed. Typical Premier Inn room with adequate linen and facilities.
Staff very friendly and helpful plenty of parking and has a separate set of rooms in the Stable Block which looked good. Would use again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PER51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed here at the weekend for a family wedding! The hotel was excellent, the size of the room and the bed was very very good! The hotel is next to a really nice pub that serves excellent food and is on a canal so when the sun was shining it was a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed here for one night, attending a family celebration, A great hotel in a nice setting. The room was very clean and comfortable,slept very well in the very large bed. The Bathroom very clean and well lit. The Staff were very friendly and helpful --an asset to this company! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Recently stayed here for 6 nights while visiting family. A great hotel in a lovely setting...right by the canal. We had a lovely view from our our very comfortable, clean and spacious room. The best thing about this hotel is without doubt the brilliant staff! EVERYONE we saw was so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They were always interested in us and our comfort and made our stay even more enjoyable. We have stayed in very good hotels around the world, but must say, the staff here beat them all. WELL DONE and we will definitely be back on our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203 overlooking the canal and fields. It was a large room with a huge bed and a fu...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelqueen571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing