We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night and were allocated a very adequate twin room , The beds were some of the most comfortable we have come across in years & the room was warm & quiet. Oddly it did not have a fixed phone but like us I expect the great majority rely on a mobile.The staff were most welcoming & helpful. A request for extra pillows & coffee/milk was dealt with promptly. At less than £30 for the twin room this was excellent value (weekdays cost somewhat more). Use of the next-door Gymn & pool was available at a reduced rate. Not on our agenda !

Room Tip: we made no special request and cannot help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here for the one night (Saturday) as was attending a friends evening birthday party at the nearby golf club. Was a very good example of a premier inn, being clean, staff very friendly and attentive, especially when requested some extra milks and pillows, the room was spotless and very large, with lounge chairs in the window area overlooking the canal where the odd narrow boat chugged by. Good access to the motorway but in the countryside. Also discounted passes were available to guests to attend the private leisure club next door Would definitely stay again at this premier inn and make a day of using the leisure facilities of the health club..

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the premier inn so you get a view of the canal etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traceyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Poor heating control in the bedroom and a bathroom not up to modern standards. We had a dripping tap, a partially blocked wate outlet and a soap dispenser that made the bath unusable. Staff were welcoming and supportive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Having stayed in Premier Inns many times over the years,and always having had a very positive experience it was disappointing therefore to encounter the opposite at this Inn. The young man on reception at check in was cheerful,pleasant and professional and we were allocated a room in the annexe. Whilst the room itself was up to the high standard one now comes to expect from Premier Inn, there was a lot of door banging and general noise in the outside corridor from other guests which went on well past what would be considered as acceptable.

We decided to walk over to the pub/restaurant at about 1530 for something to eat. On entering the pub no member of staff approached us even though we could see at least three staff talking at the far end of the bar.Eventually we seated ourselves but had to clear dirty crockery/cutlery and glassware from the table,many other tables were also littered with dirty crockery. Once we had decided what to order I had to find a member of staff to order our food. When the food arrived 20 minutes later ( 1x cheese and onion sandwich and 1x chicken and bacon sandwich with fries),it was placed in front of us without any condiments or sauces,we had to go to another table and help ourselves. The sandwiches were presented without butter and the bread was cut so thick it was impossible to eat without removing the top slice. The bill came to over £15.00 with tea,an experience we will not be repeating. The staff appeared totally unconcerned as to weather we had enjoyed our meal or not.

We complained during check-out,followed up be an e-mail,but have had no response whatever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcjannett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week with a course last week. Room perfect. Far end of the building opposite the canal and away from the car park. Pub next door adequate. Staff on reception without exception were helpful and pleasant. Everything in the room worked and the bathroom was spotless.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank livingonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Superbly professional staff with a cheery welcome.
the hotel ismpeccably clean throughout.
I was allocated Room Number 1 and it was lovely.
Charnley Arms,the hotel restaurant, is a typical pub with a lovely atmosphere.
I stayed on halloween night and the kids were having a wonderful time at the management organised event.
Well done to the management and the organisers.
For dinner there was a great choice of menu and the food was excellent at a modest price.
Breakfast was excellent value for money and was served to the usual Premier Inn good standard. breakfast

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank lupert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, selecting this Inn based of the positive reviews and our previous experience of the PI chain. Unfortunately it didn't live up to our expectations. In fairness, the front desk staff were very attentive and we received two nights' rebate of our room cost due to the problems encountered - but we'd have preferred a trouble-free break.

For us, the mattress didn't come up to the usual high PI standard and our first night was not as comfortable as it might have been. Front desk staff arranged for additional duvet covers as padding (and the first of our rebates).

But our main problem was with the housekeeping service. Returning to our room late on the first afternoon (around 4:30) we found that the room had not been made up. Having reported this to the reception desk, the housekeeping staff arrived but asked us to vacate the room while they worked. Now, Premier Inns are not renowned for providing comfortable lounge areas so we had to spend the next 15 minutes sitting in the reception area - not good. And when we were allowed to return to our room we were not happy with the standard of cleaning in the bathroom. However, we let it pass without further comment. Imagine our surprise then on returning late the following afternoon we found exactly the same scenario! Another wait in reception while the housekeeping was attended to (albeit with better cleaning this time) and second night's room cost returned!

And it's such a pity because the inn has a lot going for it. The location is superb (just off the M61 but absolutely no noise), there is a lift to help with getting cases to the upper floors, the rooms are a good size, the double beds are not linked twins, the full-size bath fills quickly with plenty of hot water, and they offer reduced prices for continental breakfast. All right, it would be better not to have to walk across the car park to get to the breakfast table but that seems to be fairly standard for many Premier Inns.

But we came away disappointed because, however helpful the staff were at resolving our problems, they need to understand that prevention is better than cure and that no amount of discount can make up for a bad experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
7.6 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range: £44 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing